We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East
Ranked #44 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed 18 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
2  Thank Tandy07
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (869)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were in town for the PGA Championship. So, prices in the area were a bit higher than normal. I usually stay in Courtyard or Hilton Garden Inn, something along that line. Due to the shortage of rooms in the area, I stayed at this Baymont Inn at a rate of $180. This hotel is not worth that much, even at elevated rates.
My reservation was messed up a bit. They were going to give me a smoking room. I didn't know many places had smoking rooms left. The desk attendant worked hard to fix the issue and gave me my requested room.
This is a motel type of place where the doors enter from the outside. The rooms were old, plain, and musky. The sink was on a wall in the room. The "bathroom" was very small. The beds were ok but not the most comfortable. The walls were thin as I could easily hear people next door as well as above me.
Breakfasts was ok. It was the typical Danish and you could make waffles. Not much else.
The top I would pay for this place is about $75. If you want a plain place for a quick stopover, it would work. It just isn't my cup of tea.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns about your recent experience, I sincerely apologize for any problem encountered during your stay with us.

Due to the nature of special events, especially your stay during the PGA tournament, it wouldn't be possible to give a walk-in a guest a better rate (i.e. $75) in comparison to other guests who made reservations weeks in advance. Baymont offers one of the more affordable rates and the best value in the Louisville East area at all times of the year, special events or ordinary days, and all reservation details: price, room type, and other information is verified with all guests prior to checking in and even creating the reservation. This is to ensure that our guests are fully aware of what room they are getting, and for what price the room will cost. You were reserved for a smoking room in our system, and after expressing that you did not want to stay in a smoking room, the proper arrangements were made to ensure you stay in a non-smoking room during one of the more busier nights of the year. Our staff is dedicated to go above and beyond any issue to accommodate our guests' preferences.

It is standard procedure to welcome call all guests shortly after check-in. This is to confirm that their room is satisfactory, and to verify there are no issues needing to be addressed. Also, there is a manager on duty, or on call, and a staff member 24 hours a day on-site to assist guests with their special requests and/or any reported service issues. It is very important that if you encounter any issue during your stay, such as noisy guests or excessive noise, you should notify the front desk so that we are aware and can immediately resolve that issue.

Your business is valued greatly here at Baymont, and being able to best accommodate you is our FIRST priority! Regardless of what event may be going on during a guest's stay, there is never discrimination between guests, as it is our priority to accommodate ALL guests in the best way possible! Please be assured that we take critical comments such as yours very seriously, and hope you can re-consider Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East as your first choice the next time you are in town.

We look forward to the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel is situated in East Louisville convenient to everything except Downtown which we were aware of.
Our room was clean but had a strong odor of air fresher or cleaner. The room was somewhat dated and needs refurbishing. The bathroom is tiny.
They do offer free wifi and continental breakfast in a small lobby area. The hotel seems to be more like an inexpensive motel as the rooms open out to the parking lot.
I would stay at say the Marriott Courtyard next door or a Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor as it was noisy on the first floor.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Talking_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns about your recent experience, I sincerely apologize for any problem encountered during your stay with us.

Our hotel offers a variety of rooms, and these rooms vary all over the hotel. Our rooms on the first and second floor are open balcony, meaning when you walk out you are outdoors, and the third floor of the hotel is closed for guests who have that preference. Our front desk staff confirm and check to see what floor is preferred by our valued guests, based off room availability.

It is standard procedure to welcome call all guests shortly after check-in. This is to confirm that their room is satisfactory, and to verify there are no issues needing to be addressed. Also, there is a manager on duty, or on call, and a staff member 24 hours a day on-site to assist guests with their special requests and/or any reported service issues. It is very important that if you encounter any issue during your stay, such as noisy guests or excessive noise, you should notify the front desk so that we are aware and can immediately resolve that issue.

I am disappointed that you failed to voice any of these issues with the front desk or management, as that is the first step to making sure you leave satisfied and also ensure that the proper adjustments are made for the future. Our location is convenient, to say the least, for commute to anywhere in Louisville. Located right off the I-64, our guests can enjoy a night's stay in a suburban calm environment with access to the busy, noisy streets of Downtown Louisville in 15 minutes or less, depending on traffic of course.

Your business is valued greatly here at Baymont, and being able to best accommodate you is our FIRST priority! Regardless of what event may be going on during a guest's stay, there is never discrimination between guests, as it is our priority to accommodate ALL guests in the best way possible! Please be assured that we take critical comments such as yours very seriously, and hope you can re-consider Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East as your first choice the next time you are in town.

We look forward to the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here Friday and Saturday of PGA week . Room was clean . Room rate was fair for week didnt gouge on rate like other properties in area . Continental breakfast was weak just enough to get away with saying yoou had one. Not a big problem though Bob Evans was just across street.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kybasketball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear that you appreciated the value of your stay. Great value is one of the many qualities we pride ourselves on. During the PGA week, it is important for hotels to stay competitive, but our guest first mind-state allows us to provide you the best stay for your money, as that is ultimately our goal. Our housekeeping staff works hard to ensure that your room is clean and ready, for you to enjoy a comfortable stay while you are with us.

On the other hand, our complimentary continental breakfast meets the Wyndham standard, and includes an assortment of items ranging from a variety of cereal, bagels with spread, fresh fruit, waffles, beverages, and much more! We are disappointed that you weren't satisfied with our selection and will seek to make the proper adjustments so that future guests will not have a similar issue.

Thank you for the positive comments, and we hope you re-consider Baymont Inn and Suites- Louisville East for your next visit to Louisville. We truly look forward to the opportunity to better serve you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank BFVIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#55 of 97 in Louisville
268 reviews
East Louisville
Best Western Louisville East
Best Western Louisville East
#40 of 97 in Louisville
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Breckinridge Inn
Breckinridge Inn
#70 of 97 in Louisville
413 reviews
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East

Address: 9400 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222-5739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#37 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: £53 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville hotel near Churchill Downs features amenities and a central location that make it ideal for business or pleasure. We are near many popular attractions, most within 10 minutes of the hotel, including the Kentucky International Convention Center and Louisville International Airport.Enjoy comfortable, non-smoking rooms with inviting amenities that give you that home-away-from-home feeling, including free Wi-Fi and our popular, free continental breakfast. Take a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool or work out the kinks in our gym. We are a pet-friendly hotel.LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Our Louisville hotel near Churchill Downs is the ideal place to stay for the exciting annual Run for the Roses, better known as the Kentucky Derby. We are also close to many other fun and interesting attractions, including two indoor sports complexes, Hoops Basketball and Volleyball, and the Mid America Sports Center. DINING OPTIONSOur Louisville hotel is ideally located to give you a true sense of local flavor, no matter your tastes. Great local choices include all-American favorites at the Brickhouse Tavern and Tap. Check out the Bristol Bar and Grille for steaks, seafood, pastas and more. There are lots of familiar restaurants in the area as well. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESYou can stay connected to work with our business center, which features free copy, fax and print services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites- Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Louisville Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Louisville East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing