We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You are better off sleeping in your car”
Review of DuPont Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DuPont Suites
Ranked #91 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed 17 September 2008

Louisville is currently in the middle of the worst power outage in 30 years. The remants of Hurricane Ike blew through town on Sunday (9/14/08) with gusts of 75 mph. We have over 5000 power lines down. Also the Ryder Cup is this week so hotels were hard to come by to say the least.

My wife and went here for a night just to have some electricity, tv, internet, etc. We checked in and the receptionist was very nice and helpful. We walked up to second floor and entered the hallway, I immediately noticed how dirty the carpet was and there was also a stagnant feel to the air. We entered our room, looked around at the filth of a room and simply turned around and headed to the lobby to request a refund. Also our room overlooked the pool. This thing really looked more like pond, no kidding. The water was about half full and it was green. The room itself had a moldy stench and was likely last updated in the mid-80s.

I hate to bash a place so much but I'd rather do so than have a guest from out of town think this is a fair representation of Louisville.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRM-KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 45 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2007

First off this hotel is nearly impossible to find. It's way off the main roads and in a very dark not well lit area. The office is not a professional looking place. I went to check in and the lady was nice, but for some reason the was a gentleman in there doing nothing. He didn't even look as if he worked there. He started to ask me all kind of very personal questions and he was obviously intoxicated. At the point I realized that, I was tempted to just leave and not stay there, but it was late and I was tired and wanted a bed to sleep on.

I do plan on contacting Extended Stay Corprate about the gentleman who was there and drunk.

I asked for a Non smoking room and when I got in my room, there was a over whelming smoke smell. The room was dirty, the floors were grungy and not well kept. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone I know......

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank DBosdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2007

I looked at several rooms at this location and I would not stay in any of them. I had stayed the previous night at another Extended Stay in Louisville and that was horrible as well. I would avoid this chain while in Louisville. The Louisville properties are unkept, dirty, small and overall substandard. Maybe their all owned by the same person......I don't know, but I would go anywhere else first.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 111709c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Galt House Hotel
#30 of 98 in Louisville
4,165 reviews
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#11 of 98 in Louisville
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 98 in Louisville
2,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DuPont Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DuPont Suites

Address: 1401 Browns Lane, Louisville, KY 40207-4608 (Formerly Crossland Economy Studios - Louisville - St. Matthews)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range: £49 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — DuPont Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DuPont Suites. We are conveniently located right off of Highway 64 and the Henry Watterson Expressway. We are also seven minutes from the Mall St. Matthews and Oxmoor Center, both feature different dining and shopping options. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP AND MANAGEMENT, EFFECTIVE MAY 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your DuPont Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Louisville
Extended Stay Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing