We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but the room smelled musty, the carpet and...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville Airport South
Ranked #78 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed 5 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank FNK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kassi K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank MichaelX81644
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My company booked a stay at this hotel through Priceline. I called the hotel in the afternoon to ask if they had an elevator as I recently had knee replacement surgery and am not able to do stairs yet. The gal who answered the phone stated they did not have an elevator. When I started to explain that I would need a room on the first floor, she cut me off mid-sentence and stated that they don't pre assign rooms, that it's first come first served. She stated that to be fair she would not listen to my request. So when I got there she informed me that there where no rooms on the first floor. That it was, in fact, full and due to no elevator that everyone wanted to be on the ground floor. I asked what about handicapped rooms, although I don't need one and she said that they were booked with regular customers that didn't want to walk up stairs. The front desk attendant was by herself, seemed really stressed and was rather sassy. My son was traveling with me and he said he would help(carry) me up the stairs. So we got a room key and he took our bags up while I waited in the lobby. He came down stating that the room was in very poor condition, smelled of smoke and that there was a smoke haze in the hallway. I called Priceline, they called the front desk attendant and verified that there were no available rooms with 2 beds, which we had booked, and there was a room available on the first floor with one bed and that we could pay extra for a rollaway. Long story short, Priceline cancelled our reservation and gave us our money back. It seems so strange that they fill up the handicapped rooms with able bodied customers in a hotel that has no elevator. We went to a better hotel for less money. As a side note because I didn't get beyond the lobby. Rugs were dirty. Floors were dirty and the upholstered wing back chairs in the lobby were so worn and dirty I sat in the breakfast area.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Kim_Norton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassi K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

I am very sorry to hear the concerns that you listed in your review. When booking through Priceline, they do not guarantee a room type, they do guarantee a room. Handicap rooms can be booked online or over the phone. We cannot deny someone the room if they request it as we cannot ask them if they are handicap and we assume that those who request the handicap rooms need them. We try our best to give our guests areas or rooms they request but sometimes it is impossible when we are full. We do not charge a fee for our rollaway beds. They are a free courtesy to guest that request them. Our lobby does not have any rugs, it has a very nice hardwood floor throughout the lobby. We do have smoking rooms in the hotel and sometimes that smell can linger. We are doing our best to put in place a procedure to help eliminate that odor. Again, I am very sorry that you were unable to stay with us the night of your visit but maybe in the future you will try us again.
Respectfully,
Kassi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kassi K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Brynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kassi K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Marion K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Old Louisville
Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport
Okolona
Holiday Inn Airport South
Holiday Inn Airport South
#67 of 102 in Louisville
107 reviews
East Louisville
Best Western Louisville East
Best Western Louisville East
#39 of 102 in Louisville
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Okolona
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#64 of 102 in Louisville
97 reviews
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport
#61 of 102 in Louisville
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville Airport South

Address: 6515 Signature Dr, Louisville, KY 40213-3558
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range: £57 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Louisville Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn - Louisville South Hotel Louisville
Louisville Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing