We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Louisville East
Ranked #40 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We were in town for the PGA tournament at Valhalla all week. The staff was very hospitable, friendly and helpful. Brenda, the breakfast girl was so nice to make us cookies to take with us and give us hugs. Thais always greeted us with a smile and pointed us in the right direction for everything from restuarants to grocery stores and shopping. Kristin made sure that we were taken care of well. The afternoon desk clerk, Matt, did everything, even fixing our toilet.. Marvelous job all the way around! We will be back whenever we come again. Thanks for making a wonderful week.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, despite the the rain! We all had such a good time with our PGA guests, and the staff really misses your group! We hope to see you again, hopefully before our next PGA at Valhalla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were in town for the say nations and they made our week long stay very comfortable! Ms. Rochelle made sure myself and my team had plenty to eat! Her and co workers did a wonderful job! I would go back just for her genuine spirit and of course the meals she prepares!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kilroy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thanks for your review! The staff and I certainly enjoyed having participants from Nationals stay with us. I agree, Rochelle does an excellent job at our evening social, both in preparing the meal, and just taking care of our guests! We hope you will come back for a visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It is like having a little apartment with maid service. It is very clean and the staff is very friendly. Rochelle was great during social hour. She always made sure everything was refilled and clean with a smile. There is also a lot of shopping and dining in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raymond K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Raymond,

Thanks so much for posting a review! We were so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and I will make sure Rochelle knows you appreciated her service. She really does a fabulous job of making our guests feel at home. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Louisville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at the Residence Inn for our Trampoline nationals. We are a family of 6 with 4 young children. The room was excellent. the desk personnel were very helpful and the Kitchen staff were very helpful. I was able to take food back to the room for breakfast and the woman on staff provided me with a box so I could carry all the food back. What a huge help. At night we had good meals, which saved me money. If we have a competition in Louisville again, we will be staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you so much for posting a review! Our entire staff had so much fun with the girls, and it was exciting to learn details of the competition, and share in the joys when some of the girls placed highly. We hope to see you next time Nationals are in Louisville!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I recently stayed there for two nights during a conference in the area. My room was very clean and organized. I want to give thanks to both Rochelle and Brenda who helped prepare meals. They were extremely helpful and quite friendly during my stay. That was much appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 891DavidB43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you so much for your recent review. I agree, our food and beverage staff are fantastic, and they were pleased to hear how much you enjoyed their efforts. Please come see us again when you next are in Louisville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Myself and three of my co-workers stayed here during training. We enjoyed the hot breakfasr bar and dinner meals however the best thing about these meals was the service we received from Brenda(Breakfast) and Rochelle(Dinner). Both of these ladies were extremely kind and accomodating. Thee two ladies are absolutely wonderful. Thanks to them for making our stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tammy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Tammy,

Thanks so much for sharing your review! We read it in our morning staff meeting, and both Brenda and Rochelle were excited that you mentioned them. I hope you have another opportunity in the future to come to Louisville, and of course, we hope you choose to stay here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived in the evening on July 2nd, we dropped off our luggage and went out to grab dinner. When we got back and had time to relax in our room, we found a baby pacifier under our couch along with garbage there and under the chair in the family room. There was nacho cheese dip on one of the lamps and all over the chairs in the kitchen. I cleaned it all up. I found more garbage in the bedroom closet and dog food on the floor in the bedroom. This was our 2nd stay at this hotel and we didn't have these problems the previous time. It seemed like the housekeeper never vacuumed our room. We love the location, but will stay somewhere else the next time we visit Louisville.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Please accept my apologies for the state you found your room in after check-in. As you can read in the surrounding reviews, cleanliness issues are not a commen occurance at this hotel, and I can assure you that we have already put processes in place to ensure that this issue is never repeated! We hope you will try us again on your next visit to Louisville, so we can regain your trust in us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Residence Inn Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
#24 of 102 in Louisville
652 reviews
East Louisville
Home2 Suites by Hilton Louisville East/Hurstbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Louisville East

Address: 120 North Hurstbourne Parkway, Louisville, KY 40222-5108
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Lyndon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Louisville
#12 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: £79 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Residence Inn by Marriott Louisville East is an upscale apartment-style hotel offering spacious guest suites with fully equipped kitchens. Our studios and penthouse suites features complimentary high speed internet access and flat screen TV’s with digital satellite. Conveniently located off I-64 and I-264, this hotel is near many restaurants, Oxmoor and Summit Shopping Malls, Churchill Downs, and Slugger Museum. We are walking distance to University of Louisville Shelby Campus and major business.The hotel also provides a complimentary full hot breakfast and evening reception (Monday thru Wednesday), outdoor swimming pool, and complimentary passes to Power House Gym fitness center. Whether for business or leisure, the Residence Inn Louisville East is your ideal “home away from home”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Louisville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing