We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't do it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Hurstbourne
Ranked #87 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Room smelled horrible, couldn't even breathe in the hallway because of smell. Blood on blanket, mold in bathroom, shower didn't work, breakfast was a complete joke, and when riding the elevator you never knew if you would make it or not. Granted this was the absolute worse hotel I've ever stayed in, but probably could have been off-set somewhat had any of the staff been nice. Not! Very very rude. It's obvious they don't care about the customer. Shame on Days Inn for letting this place carry the name, and shame on the owner for allowing this place to continue to be so poorly kept, and run.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virginiatraveler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Hurstbourne
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2011

This was just the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. The beds were VERY uncomfortable to sleep on because they feel like a solid rock. The elevator worked on my first night here, but was broken the next day. I was just here for the night though. I stayed here March 2008 but there was no choice for that on the "When did you stay here?" prompt.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrParkerMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Do not stay here! When I checked in and went to the room, I pulled back the covers to find urine stains on the sheets. The bathroom had mold and mildew everywhere and the ceiling was falling in. I didn't have hot water for two days. The hallways smelled of cigarette smoke and vomit. They charged my credit card immediately at check in. Maybe they do that for a reason, so you pay before you see your room. I will never stay at a Days Inn again, due to the experience I had at this one.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r0wanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

Don't stay here. It may be cheap but, you get what you pay for. Pay 5-10 more dollars and get a much better stay somewhere else. We stayed on the 3rd floor and even though it was non smoking, the entire hall smelled of smoke and you could barely breathe walking the hall to get to the elevator. We were literally trying to hold our breath from the time we got off the elevator til we could get into the room. As far as the room is concerned, the box spring on the bed was stained with either vomit or blood... hard to tell for sure and was disgusting. The bath towels are cheap and rough on the skin. We stayed 2 nights and they never cleaned our room nor replaced our towels. We had to call the front desk to get towels replaced. We were woken up at 5 am one morning to the sound of someone banging on our door - then a few minutes later another person was kicking it with their foot. (I saw them through the peephole). We were about to call the front desk but, they left. We will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dentee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Do NOT stay in this hotel!! First clue is the hooker sitting on the bench outside the lobby. Next, the night desk worker was laying on the couch reading the paper. When we got to our room, it was standing wide open (maybe the hooker needed to wash up?), and the last straw was the roach that paid us a visit about a minute after we got there. We packed up our things and went to the Drurry Inn up the street. THAT is a nice hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racheldahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

As others have stated this hotel was dirty/old/worn. When we first entered the room it smelled of disinfectant (maybe this was a good thing) The carpet was filthy and stained. The beds and sheets appeared clean, and they were comfortable. The A/C unit was noisy, but it did work o.k. The bathroom area was in dire need of an overhaul. The sink had cracks around the drain and they were stained, the coffee maker was also stained and filthy. The shower/tub/ commode was more of the same, not really "filthy" but old and stained that they appeared unclean. In the pool area was the same story, not so bad as to give you the "ickys" but worn, the "jacuzzi" was broken, the tile around the pool was in disrepair. The desk clerk was friendly, but seemed a bit indifferent. The "Daybreak breakfast" was a collection of pastries, (which the clerk handled with his bare hands while restocking) bread for toasting (again the bare hands), two kinds of cold cereal (the milk was in a pitcher on the counter with ICE cubes in it to keep it cool) and packets of oatmeal. The juice machine had spots for apple and orange, but only the apple side worked, the OJ was on the counter in a pitcher by the milk. The photos in their add must have been taken several years ago, or photo-shopped because everything we saw was shabby and run down. There are a lot of places to eat close by.
We have stayed at Days Inns often in our travels, but this one was the worst

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PogiCleveland_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL AT ANY COST.

We usually stay at a known chain like Day's Inn because you can usually expect a standard of quality. This hotel is a major exception. First we ran into its transient residents (who seem to outnumber the travellers) hanging out with the night manager in the lobby. We were rang in as Smoking Room, then the night manager told us it was really a Non-Smoking Room, but he didn't care since it was just some meaningless state law - he told us just to smoke in the room, he just wouldn't give us an ash tray. On our way to our room, all of the rooms we passed were open drunken parties with liquor flowing and drunks yelling throughout the parking lot that you have to navigate through to get to your own room. Oh yeah, and the hot tub advertised doesn't work.

Once in the room, we found there must be no maid because nothing is cleaned. Everything is broken. especially the basic necessities. The deadbolt lock is broken off. The toilet won't flush. I can't review the shower because I am afraid to use it. There is a large dark red (blood or cheap wine?) stain splattered across the carpet in the walkway to the bathroom, you have to keep your shoes on there are so many sticky stains throughout the room carpet. This whole hotel is an unmaintained disaster. And don't bother dealing with the hotel staff, the ones you see view it all as a joke.

I can't understand how the Day's Inn chain allows a hotel of this poor quality to stay part of their chain and destroy their image. If Day's Inn did any inspections of hotels in their chain, they would instantly cancel the franchise license of this hotel. This hotel demonstrates to me that you can't trust the quality of the Day's Inn name because obviously they have either low or unenforced standards of quality in their chain.

The one thing that does work is the high speed internet, which allows me to write this review right now.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris11xb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#53 of 97 in Louisville
269 reviews
East Louisville
Red Carpet Inn Louisville
Red Carpet Inn Louisville
#77 of 97 in Louisville
49 reviews
East Louisville
Best Western Louisville East
Best Western Louisville East
#40 of 97 in Louisville
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hurstbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hurstbourne

Address: 9340 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222-5737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville , Hurstbourne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range: £48 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Hurstbourne 1.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Hurstbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hurstbourne Hotel Louisville
Days Inn Louisville
Louisville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing