We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Bad Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Hurstbourne
Ranked #86 of 99 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed 11 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Terresha M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy S, General Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Phillip C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy S, General Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Over all our room was pretty clean, but it seems like the owners do not take care of it very well. Our carpet was all ripped up and the faucet handles and loose and about to fall off. Also, there is a security door that is supposed to be locked at night and it never was, even when we came back to our room at 12 am.

Over all, the place is cheap and the staff were pretty friendly, but I would spend an extra twenty bucks or so and stay at a much nicer hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, General Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Lobby dark and dingy. Thought I was checking into a no-tell motel. We were tired when we slithered in, so we didn't know deficiencies until morning. Dirt, dust and crumbs along wall on floor. i.e. improper floor vacuuming. I avoided the elevator. It sounded scary. Comforter was threadbare. "Free American Continental Breakfast"? Well in a sense it may have been a uniquely American breakfast. Empty coffee pot, and what was left of a couple bags of Hostess Donettes. ARE YOU KIDDING ME????

Room Tip: Find a different Hotel. Only one above average score for the receptionist. She was friendly enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TommyK321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, General Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

On behalf of Days Inn Hurstbourne, kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you because of this.


I am sure you would pardon the mistake on our part this time and would continue your business association with us.
We reassure you of our co-operation and look forward to a more positive association with you in the future as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Extremely outdated and old. Reservation was for a king size bed- ended up with two full. Carpets were filthy and smelled very bad. Tried to cover up the smell with carpet fresh or some other type of carpet freshener. Almost made you sick to smell. Room was painted this horrible orange color. Bedding was from 20 or so years ago. Bed was like sleeping on a rock. Hope you can get up and walk the next morning. Faucet in the tub was sideways and moved around. Afraid to pull up on the knob to make the shower work might have the whole faucet in your hand. Microwave was ancient and refrigerator was not even plugged in- so hope you didn't need to put anything in it to keep it cold. Toilet seat was peeling and had to hold leaver on toilet down to even get it to flush. Elevator sounded like it was on its last ride. We were afraid and took the steps after the first trip in it. And to top it all off it was highway robbery at $136.86 for one night after the taxes were added. Will never stay in the place again and will seriously question staying at a Days Inn again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LPDMZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! There were bugs everywhere, mold on the walls, holes in the furniture, rust and too in the bath tub, stains on the sheets....do I need to go on? The wallpaper was peeling off of the walls, the top lock on the door had been kicked in, the elevator made you feel like you were stuck in between floors. The coffee for breakfast had probably been made without a filter.

Room Tip: A gas station restroom would be cleaner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Des H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, General Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport and Expo.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Louisville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
WoodSpring Suites Louisville Southeast
East Louisville
Red Carpet Inn Louisville
Red Carpet Inn Louisville
#79 of 99 in Louisville
49 reviews
South Side
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#90 of 99 in Louisville
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Best Western Louisville East
Best Western Louisville East
#39 of 99 in Louisville
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hurstbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hurstbourne

Address: 9340 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222-5737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville , Hurstbourne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 99 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range: £47 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Hurstbourne 1.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Hurstbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hurstbourne Hotel Louisville
Days Inn Louisville
Louisville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing