We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Soaked bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Hurstbourne
Ranked #82 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    38
    51
    68
    114
See reviews for
97
48
28
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Unless you are looking for a "love shack" for an HOUR AT MOST, STAY AWAY!!! FILTHY, DISGUSTING, WATER FROM UPSTAIRS BATHROOM RAN DOWN THROUGH THE CEILING INTO BATHROOM AND OVER MICROWAVE/FRIDGE, CARPET WAS BLACK, HEATER/A.C. UNIT DIDN'T WORK, SECURITY DOOR WAS NOT LOCKED AFTER DARK, CRUMBS ON FLOOR, DOG FOOD ON FLOOR, FURNITURE LOOKED AS IF IT WAS FROM GOODWILL, PILLOWS WERE AWFUL, the list goes ON and ON! If this room were booked by ME I would have checked Trip Advisor FIRST and would have NEVER stayed with the reviews submitted. Hopefully my review deters ANYONE else from making the HORRIBLE mistake of staying here. If you do, GOOD LUCK getting the front desk to help you resolve the matter! Very uncaring that we had problems; They told us to wait until 9 and they'd let us use a different room to get ready for our meeting. We didn't get into the room until late, if we weren't exhausted and would of noticed these things before we passed out we would have immediately left. When we called back to the front AT 9 t a.m. they acted SURPRISED that we were calling back and still requesting a different room to get ready in!!! After getting a run around we finally just packed up and left. We will dispute the charges and have made a formal complaint with the corporate office.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynzzT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, General Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 502-425-8010.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Over all our room was pretty clean, but it seems like the owners do not take care of it very well. Our carpet was all ripped up and the faucet handles and loose and about to fall off. Also, there is a security door that is supposed to be locked at night and it never was, even when we came back to our room at 12 am.

Over all, the place is cheap and the staff were pretty friendly, but I would spend an extra twenty bucks or so and stay at a much nicer hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, General Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeKalb, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Lobby dark and dingy. Thought I was checking into a no-tell motel. We were tired when we slithered in, so we didn't know deficiencies until morning. Dirt, dust and crumbs along wall on floor. i.e. improper floor vacuuming. I avoided the elevator. It sounded scary. Comforter was threadbare. "Free American Continental Breakfast"? Well in a sense it may have been a uniquely American breakfast. Empty coffee pot, and what was left of a couple bags of Hostess Donettes. ARE YOU KIDDING ME????

Room Tip: Find a different Hotel. Only one above average score for the receptionist. She was friendly enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TommyK321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, General Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
On behalf of Days Inn Hurstbourne, kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you because of this.


I am sure you would pardon the mistake on our part this time and would continue your business association with us.
We reassure you of our co-operation and look forward to a more positive association with you in the future as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Red Carpet Inn Louisville
Red Carpet Inn Louisville
#75 of 95 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#43 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Best Western Louisville East
Best Western Louisville East
#44 of 95 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Hurstbourne
Courtyard Louisville East
Courtyard Louisville East
#53 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hurstbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hurstbourne

Property: Days Inn Hurstbourne
Address: 9340 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222-5737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville , Hurstbourne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Hurstbourne 1.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hurstbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hurstbourne Hotel Louisville
Days Inn Louisville
Louisville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing