We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame on you Priceline.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Hurstbourne
Ranked #86 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed 27 April 2014

OK, I did let Priceline book me into one of the deep discount deals and took the cheapest one I could find. So, maybe I deserved what I got. But if I was Priceline I wouldn't want to be associated with this particular hotel.

Let's list the good things first. The room itself was clean. The bed comfortable. And 2 out of 3 of the managers were pleasant people.

As for the third manager, even though we had already fully paid for our room, when I called to say that we had been delayed and that it would be after midnight before we arrived (because I had heard that Priceline rooms aren't always held after that), he told me that he would only hold it till 1:00 AM. Fortunately when we arrive a few minutes after 1 the new manager had no such problem. As I said, the room itself was clean, but the public spaces are not. The carpet is so worn that one can hardly push the luggage cart down the hall. The smell of cigarette smoke is so strong that it permeates the hallways, even outside supposedly NO SMOKING rooms. The wallpaper is not just pealing off the walls, it appears to have been ripped off in places. The ice machine on the 3rd floor did not work; there is none on the 2nd, so one has to go all the way to the lobby for ice. The air conditioner did not work and has broken control knobs. I opened the window and found that it had no screen. The batteries in the remote were shot. The pool, which is not located near any rooms, is only open from 10 AM to 10 PM. The breakfast consists of nothing more than danish, toast and cereal.

The location is convenient to things on the east side of town for those travelling through on I-64. There was some road noise, but it was not excessive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turkce_bilmiyorum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, General Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Sam Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy S, Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Ok. I've had decent experiences at days inn before but I'll never stay here again. The elevator sounds like it will die any moment, the coffee maker smelled like b.o., there was trash on the floor, and the towels were stained. The pool was ok, the hot tub looked a bit green and the switch was broken so it didn't bubble. The wallpaper is peeling in the halls and the whole place smells musty. It's just plain dirty. Do not recommend anyone stays here.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, General Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

we have all our rooms newly textured and painted as well majority of our rooms have new carpets installed and once we finished update to all our guest rooms we will be changing all hallway carpet and wall paint. To finished all update will take some time.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We booked this hotel because it was pet friendly.

Reviews regarding pets were both good and bad and we had concerns we might get charged for damages not done by us so we took pictures. The room turned out to be quite comfortable in spite of dated furniture and damages (chunk out of the carpet, hole in bathroom wall and apparent carpet cleaned due to pet access).

Continental breakfast was basic however we had some of our own food to augment their provisions.- bacon & cheese whiz to their toast and coffee - provided a sufficient breakfast prior to our day's travel.

Room included standard amenities - internet, TV, micro & fridge. Room was large and spacious, in spite of dated furniture. Very comfortable.

Would consider staying here again for the price.

Room Tip: If you have any mobility issues, request ground floor, outside / close to outside access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladywest2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, General Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport and Expo.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding hole in carpet in your room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with maintenance and front desk guest service agent to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

WE HAVE NEW CARPET IN MAJORITY OF OUR ROOMS NOW and Thank you for your "HONEST FEED BACK", Guest like you is one of my respected guest who has APPRICIATE our services in other area by giving us 4 out of 5 points and only reported a actual problem that you had. Thank you very much for your honesty.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Louisville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy S, General Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel was clean and smelled fresh. Some of the décor was a bit dated but yet some had been upgraded. The staff was very helpful and took good care of us.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, General Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Me and my team really like to make you a our permanent guest when ever you visit to Louisville, KY and earn 5 out of 5 points from you all time.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Got a great rate from an app as we decided to stop in Louisville and searched for nearby hotels. When a restaurant left the forks out of our carry out bag the night clerk went to the breakfast area and got some for us. Also was helpful and friendly on check in etc.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Merle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, General Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey and recent visit to Days Inn Hurstbourne. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.


We are happy that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Days Inn Hurstbourne.


We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest. Hope you are our Wyndham Reward member and if you are not then on your next visit at any of the Wyndham hotel in any state you can registered and take advantage to receive a points of your stay and any future stay after that.


We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
WoodSpring Suites Louisville Southeast
East Louisville
Red Carpet Inn Louisville
Red Carpet Inn Louisville
#79 of 98 in Louisville
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#90 of 98 in Louisville
48 reviews
East Louisville
Breckinridge Inn
Breckinridge Inn
#72 of 98 in Louisville
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hurstbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hurstbourne

Address: 9340 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222-5737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville , Hurstbourne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range: £48 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Hurstbourne 1.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Hurstbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hurstbourne Hotel Louisville
Days Inn Louisville
Louisville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing