We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Hurstbourne
Nearby Hotels
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breckinridge Inn(Louisville)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brown Hotel(Louisville)
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
25
44
59
79
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
44
59
79
137
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy S, General Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy S, General Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This place charges extra for wifi and a coffee pot. The wifi broke down a couple of times, but only briefly. Housekeeping would not supply coffee, even though I left them a note. I ended up taking cups from the breakfast room, and demanding coffee from the night manager. But he left for a new job before my stay ended; the new guy was good at ignoring me. And I'm almost positive that they didn't vacuum during my stay. While I always had plenty of towels, shampoo ended up short too. I give this place two stars because the cable, without premium channels, was comprehensive.

Room Tip: If you really want nonsmoking, insist on a second floor room. That whole floor is smoke free.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, General Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We have free wireless internet and coffee pot in guest room at our hotel for years and never had or have any fee associated with it. Please conform before you review for the hotel that you stayed. I do not see that you had stayed at our hotel at all in our records.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy S, General Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I looked at the room when I arrived. What??? I asked the manager for a new room. She made the change immediately. I was on my way to the Kentucky Derby not on my honeymoon so I need a clean room and maybe something to eat in the morning. It did not disappoint. Was it the Marriott? NO. Was it living in a cardboard box? No. It was a comfy place to stay. The bathroom was a little unexpected. The fan was so loud I asked my friend to bring a flashlight into the bathroom as to not wake me up in the middle of the night. It was a loud fan to nowhere. The little bit of mold was a friendly reminder that I did not use my Interval International exchange...it was a good enough room. You get what you pay for. The manager tried. She explained they are in the middle of renovations so next year should be better. Would I stay there again..I do not know. What I can say is that it was safe and did the job.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bergencountytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S, General Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 502-425-8010.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews