We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week long stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Louisville Airport
Ranked #80 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Regina, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Week long stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed a week during the Worlds Championship Horse show. Overall it was ok. Bed was good in our room. I had left a file folder with all our airport info and trip details in the room and when I went back they said it wasn't there. I know exactly where I left it. There was never any ice on the ground floor and no pop in the pop machine. Cleaning was hit and miss. I would however stay there again for the price we paid.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolefromRegina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca S, Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for choosing Super 8 Louisville Airport. I am pleased to hear you were happy with your room! I apologize the ice machine was down during your stay and it has since been fixed, also we keep a lost and found, please feel free to contact us any time and we will mail any found items. Thank you for posting a review and I hope you continue to stay with Super 8!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    111
    145
    126
    165
See reviews for
219
99
60
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Christiansburg
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Needs major maint. mold In bathroom, ceiling bowed ,cot (no extra charge) had what appeared to be blood on it ,Ice machine didn't work, juice machine leaked , overall this is a 50.00 a nite motel, you get what you pay for we would not stay here again, although we have stayed at good Super 8s in the past ,we will be more selective in the future reeked of cigarette smoke

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Peggy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca S, Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor. I apologize that you had experienced some maintenance problems. Unfortunately our ice and juice machines were down at the time but have since been repaired, and I am sorry you were inconvenienced during your stay. Also, steps have been taken to address the other maintenance problems. At Super 8 your comments such as yours keep us striving to make the guest experience better each time. I hope you continue to stay with Super 8 in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paducah, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My boyfriend, his family and I have been staying at this hotel for the past few years and after this stay will not be returning. His mom booked a double queen in June and they had to stay in a single the first night. I had made a reservation two weeks prior to the trip through Priceline and when I got there they told me they did not have my name. I waited almost an hour for a room, I had my reservation printed out. When I got to my room there were sticky places on the carpet, no breaking on the bed and my remote control did not work. I now have to make sure that they did not double charge me because of this. They said they were going to contact Priceline but I never saw them do so.

Room Tip: The bottom two floors have been renovated, third floor really needs to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca S, Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
I sincerely apologize that you were inconvenienced by your reservation not being here, also for your room issues as this is unacceptable. We at Super 8 only want the best for our guests and again I apologize for your experience and thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
South Side
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#87 of 97 in Louisville
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Louisville Airport

Property: Super 8 Louisville Airport
Address: 4800 Preston Hwy, I-65 Exit 130, Louisville, KY 40213-2226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Louisville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient stop in the Bluegrass State at Super 8 Louisville Airport. Located off Interstate 65, our pet-friendly hotel near Louisville International Airport offers easy access to Fort Knox, Downtown Louisville, Kentucky Expo Center and Cardinal Stadium. Use our free Wi-Fi Internet access to look up local attractions, and begin your busy day with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free at Super 8 Louisville Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Super Eight Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing