We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Derby Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Louisville Airport
Ranked #85 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
2 reviews
“Derby Weekend”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I booked my hotel in November for the Derby and this is all that was left. It had a rating of 3.8 stars online. The staff was more than accommodating, very helpful, and friendly. Few things that we had issues with in our rooms. In one of our rooms the sink took about half a day to drain anytime it was used and the toilet seat was broken. The second room that we had the air conditioner was filled and covered with dirt and leaves and therefore couldn't be used because it would have blown it all out. Also the door to our second room didn't lock. We asked someone to fix it and it was never this is not just a safety issue but all of our things were in there while we were out. I will not stay here again unless it is the last option.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    94
    134
    115
    142
See reviews for
184
90
51
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Long Island City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My family and I stayed here to two days in April, 2014. The service was horrible. When my wife asked the young girl behind the desk if we could have an extra blanket and pillow, she huffed with disgust, threw down her cell phone, stomped off to get them, then shoved them into my wife's arms. Also, the sheets smelled funny, as if someone else had already slept in them and they hadn't been changed. The room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke, and we found the smoke detector, with batteries removed, shoved into a drawer (it's supposed to be a non-smoking hotel. The bedside light did not work, nor did the TV's remote control. Worst hotel ever.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Louisville hotels

Pinconning, Michigan
Level Contributor
356 reviews
231 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

When you first pull into the hotel, you will realize that it is not one of the fanciest hotels in the world, but you're unlikely to pay very much. Once I entered, I felt it was just fine. And if you drive further down, will find a number of restaurants in what seems like an ok area. The room was clean and the bed was ok. The wireless internet worked just fine, and I don't have many other complaints. It was very easy to get to the airport the next morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gittinsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

the hotel is in a nice location with dozens of stores and restaurants which are very easy to get to. that is very much appreciated. the young lady at the desk was very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank checker60974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#44 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#86 of 95 in Louisville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Louisville Airport

Property: Super 8 Louisville Airport
Address: 4800 Preston Hwy, I-65 Exit 130, Louisville, KY 40213-2226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Louisville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient stop in the Bluegrass State at Super 8 Louisville Airport. Located off Interstate 65, our pet-friendly hotel near Louisville International Airport offers easy access to Fort Knox, Downtown Louisville, Kentucky Expo Center and Cardinal Stadium. Use our free Wi-Fi Internet access to look up local attractions, and begin your busy day with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free at Super 8 Louisville Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Super Eight Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing