We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Louisville Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Breckinridge Inn(Louisville)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brown Hotel(Louisville)
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
153
116
50
26
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
116
50
26
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyum centertypical courtyardfront deskparking garagekfc yumkfc centerlouisville downtownbasketball gamestreet noisewalking distancehigh floorconvention centercorner roomconvenient locationwould definitely stay here againnice staybed was very comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I thought the price was high for the quality, and they charged my card with $600 of other people's bills. I wasn't planning on staying there again before I found the charges on my account. There are a lot nicer hotels in the Louisville area.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewh3208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

We sincerely apologize for the billing issue. If you were not able to clear it up, I will personally look into it and resolve the issue. I am sorry to hear of your poor experience. The Courtyard Downtown Louisville has been 100% renovated to the new Courtyard Refreshing Business concept within the past two years and have gotten rave reviews on our new product, from The Bistro restaurant serving Starbucks to the in-room amenities. We hope you will give our hotel another try the next time you are in Louisville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Iman Jackson and Jone Seabrooks were the most pleasant professional and helpful Marriott Employees We Have met.
We would highly recommend this hotel!
The rooms were clean and comfortable as was the restaurant. We especially appreciated the van ride provided by Joan to and from the restaurant!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Karla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

We are delighted to have Iman and Jone on our front desk team. I will be sure to share your compliments with our entire management team and make sure they are recognized. Glad to hear you took advantage of our complimentary van service and our restaurant. Hope to see you with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Every time that I stay at this hotel the staff makes you feel at home and welcome you with a smile. Close to everything downtown. Amy waits on your with excellent service. All of the rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

We enjoy having you with us! I will be sure to pass your compliments onto Amy's direct supervisor. We love that you take advantage of our amenities in house, such as The Bistro, as well as restaurants close by. See you next time at the Courtyard!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a cheer competition. This hotel was very well maintaned and clean. The noise from the street was a little loud, but location is great and walking distance to many locations including the convention center we were attending. Everyone working was very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonya1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Our proximity to the Kentucky International Convention Center and entertainment area of downtown is great. We are so happy to hear you took advantage. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Was here over the weekend for two nights...

Room and hotel cleanliness and overall maintenance is what I care about most in a hotel. The Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown was both clean and well maintained, so I was very happy.

Our room was decent sized, and the bathroom was bigger than the narrow ones you find at most hotels.

The location is decent, right across the street from KFC Yum Center. You have a few other bar/restaurant options right across the corner from the hotel, and Fourth Street Live is about a 7 to 10 min. walk.

Parking was only $6/day, which compared to other cities I traveled to, was cheap. Free WiFi is always an added plus.

Customer service: The employees at the front desk weren't overly friendly, but not rude or nasty.

The rate on Expedia was decent... if coming back to Louisville, I'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhawrysko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

We were happy to hear of your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown. We take pride in our cleanliness and condition of the hotel and were glad to see you enjoyed our hard work. Our inexpensive downtown parking and complimentary wifi are two of the great amenities we offer to each guest. We look forward to your return in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews