We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So reliable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Louisville Downtown
Ranked #33 of 100 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Staff here are fabulous and extremely helpful. The cafe in the lobby was a godsend and the free airport shuttle was so convenient. Location was just right. Only downsides were the lack of shopping and some upgrades in the room - better air-conditioning (it was so humid), a better hairdryer, and a freezer would have been nice for the ice cream we bought in the lobby.

All in all, we're always pleased with a Marriott!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kristenwalsh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Marie F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We pride ourselves on being consistent and reliable so all of our guests know what to expect each time they choose to stay with us. I am glad you experienced this from our staff. Louisville weather is funny. We joke that you can experience all 4 seasons in one week! You were here during a very humid time...I hope it is a little less hot for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

The front desk staff was great, went out of their way to be helpful. When I forgot my starch, they actually offered to iron my shirt! (they probably did not want me to let that one out) Unfortunately, I did not catch the name of the woman who was most helpful, but overall great staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlennAdams9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Marie F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to recognize our outstanding front desk staff. They take great pride in caring for our guests and it shows! I hope you get to come back to Louisville and choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The hotel embodied everything I've come to expect from Courtyard Marriott - clean room and hotel property, friendly and efficient service, and a great location. Ravon at the front desk was more than accommodating and went above and beyond to ensure my stay was pleasant. I will definitely stay here again in the future.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank sun_sand_saltwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Marie F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Our greatest asset is our people! Our location is perfect for a downtown visit but without our wonderful employess, including Ravon, we would be just another hotel. Thank you for recognizing Ravon by name. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very comfortable and in a good location downtown louisville i enjoyed my stay beds are good staff is friendly i would go there again in heart beat they had nice indoor pool and gym and the rooms had kitchens snd nice tv and the couches pull out into beds

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank cableguy2531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Marie F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

We are happy that you found our hotel to be a comfy place to spend a few days away from home. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel is clean, comfortable, and complete with helpful friendly staff. There is an airport shuttle, which makes getting there easy. The location is perfect for attending conferences at the Conference Center, just two block away when you go through the parking ramp to 3rd St. The only restaurant is a small coffee shop, but the limited menu is excellent and cooked to order. There is also a little store in the lobby where you can purchase breakfast cereal. If you buy yogurt in the coffee shop, you have a complete breakfast very inexpensively. There are also several restaurants within one block of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Ohio River
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manycruises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Marie F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words about our fine hotel! We strive to make every guests' stay impeccable. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was a wonderful hotel! The location is amazing, right on the strip of restaurants, bars, and attractions, close to the trams, and close to 4th Street Live. The staff was the nicest, most helpful I have ever encountered. They would do anything to make your stay pleasurable. The breakfast restaurant was very good, and the price was right for everything. They have a tram to get you from the airport and back to it for no charge. This was one of the best experiences with a hotel I have had in a very long time. I cannot recommend staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwallerius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Marie F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your patronage. Our staff makes this hotel a very special place. We are pleased that you found The Bistro to be delicious and priced right; that is an important combination! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed on Memorial Day weekend for a wedding. Immediately upon arrival at 2am, after a long delayed flight, I was quickly checked in, upgraded to a suite and settled in for the night.

The next morning, I slept in and enjoyed the soft but supportive bed with quality white linens. The room was immaculate with high end soap, conditioner and lotion samples. Upon leaving the hotel for the day for some sightseeing, the front desk staff was helpful in assisting me with any questions I had about the area. The hotel is conveniently located downtown, which is clean, felt safe and had many shops and places to eat.

Joan, a shuttle driver and front desk attendant was kind, helpful, funny, charismatic, and went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable.

Here are a few examples of what I am talking about:

1. The kitchen was closed at 12:00 am when I returned from the wedding, but the bar staff happily made me a huge order of French fries.

2. Joan dropped us off and picked us up from Melwood Art Center where the wedding was held. This is outside her zone but she helped me out anyway.

3. The front desk staff coordinated all taxi needs without fail or mistake.

4. Every staff member I encountered was smiling, happy and thoughtful.

This hotel must take good care if it's staff. It shows in their attitude and demeanor.

Thank you Marriott for a great weekend!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GannawayLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Marie F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We work hard to provide excellent service but nothing can be accomplished without a wonderful and caring STAFF! Jone is such a genuinly sweet lady and it shows through her caring demeanor...I will be sure to let Jone know of your compliments! I am happy to know we were able to get that midnight snack for you...late night french fries are the best.

We hope to have you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Aloft Louisville Downtown
Aloft Louisville Downtown
#19 of 100 in Louisville
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#11 of 100 in Louisville
1,492 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#29 of 100 in Louisville
4,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Louisville Downtown

Address: 100 S 2nd St, Louisville, KY 40202-1320
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Louisville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#32 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: £94 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Louisville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Louisville Marriott
Louisville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing