We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Louisville Downtown
Ranked #34 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

For the price, this location is very tough to beat. It's walking distance to dozens of great food options as well as attractions like Yum Arena and the Louisville Slugger Factory and Museum.

The lobby and common areas are clean and inviting but, the room bathroom was a little dated. That being said, the staff made up for it with great service. They were even nice enough to run me to a convenience store in the middle of the night for a last minute errand.

I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in town.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank miss_ha_y_e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Marie F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words about our great staff...we are lucky to have such an amazing group of kind-hearted individuals! Our hotel did go through a full renovation of sleeping rooms and public space that was completed last April. We hope to have the chance to host you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Close to everything downtown. Clean room and each room had their own little balcony. Nice to hear the Belle of Louisville's horn while sitting outside of your room. Huge park nearby along the river. Staff was helpful and polite. Bed was comfortable and great location. Would definitely stay there again, especially since so many other hotels downtown are much more expensive.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank CatTravel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Marie F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay. The rooms with balconies provide a unique vantage point of the city as well as fun people watching. The Belle of Louisville is celebrating its 100th anniversary this October 17th and 18th...you should come back and celebrate with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very nice high quality hotel and friendly, helpful staff. Very convenient for walking to restaurants and the Belle of Louisville. Very good selection of restaurants close to hotel. The historic Belle of Louisville was will worth a trip on the river.

Room Tip: a room that faces the river with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkmule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Marie F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. My favorite rooms are those with a river view as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Close to everything downtown so you can walk or ride the trolley. Wonderful staff which gave recommendations on restaurants. Rooms were updated with all modern conveniences. Had great view of 4th of July fireworks. Restaurant downstairs was very good for breakfast.

Room Tip: Get side room on second street for less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Marie F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your Holiday Weekend stay in Louisville. We have a wonderful view for fireworks being so close to the Ohio River. I hope we have the chance to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Staff here are fabulous and extremely helpful. The cafe in the lobby was a godsend and the free airport shuttle was so convenient. Location was just right. Only downsides were the lack of shopping and some upgrades in the room - better air-conditioning (it was so humid), a better hairdryer, and a freezer would have been nice for the ice cream we bought in the lobby.

All in all, we're always pleased with a Marriott!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kristenwalsh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Marie F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We pride ourselves on being consistent and reliable so all of our guests know what to expect each time they choose to stay with us. I am glad you experienced this from our staff. Louisville weather is funny. We joke that you can experience all 4 seasons in one week! You were here during a very humid time...I hope it is a little less hot for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The front desk staff was great, went out of their way to be helpful. When I forgot my starch, they actually offered to iron my shirt! (they probably did not want me to let that one out) Unfortunately, I did not catch the name of the woman who was most helpful, but overall great staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlennAdams9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Marie F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to recognize our outstanding front desk staff. They take great pride in caring for our guests and it shows! I hope you get to come back to Louisville and choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The hotel embodied everything I've come to expect from Courtyard Marriott - clean room and hotel property, friendly and efficient service, and a great location. Ravon at the front desk was more than accommodating and went above and beyond to ensure my stay was pleasant. I will definitely stay here again in the future.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank sun_sand_saltwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Marie F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Our greatest asset is our people! Our location is perfect for a downtown visit but without our wonderful employess, including Ravon, we would be just another hotel. Thank you for recognizing Ravon by name. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
Aloft Louisville Downtown
Aloft Louisville Downtown
#23 of 98 in Louisville
171 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#11 of 98 in Louisville
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Louisville Downtown

Address: 100 S 2nd St, Louisville, KY 40202-1320
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Louisville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#32 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: £115 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Louisville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Louisville Marriott
Louisville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing