We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Louisville East
Ranked #68 of 99 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed 10 October 2007

After finding the Fairfield Inn Louisville North unacceptable, we stopped at this Marriott at 11:30pm with no reservation. We were given an 8th floor room. At about twice the cost - as one would expect - it was certainly better than the Fairfield. Impressive lobby, nice furnishings, very clean. Wish we'd had time to use the great workout room. There were only minor issues: the 8th floor hallway was very hot and the drapes in the room were damaged. Otherwise, it was just fine. We love the soft beds, nice linens, and the little extras like a nice TV, a robe, bottled water, chocolates and nice toiletries, but we especially love the hotel's non-smoking policy, which makes Marriott our hero of the hotel world. The staff was very nice and helpful, especially given the hour of our arrival. We'd stay again.

Stayed: October 2007
Thank BudsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2007

The location was good right off the interstate but the food choices were limited and the hotel was pretty noisy. The staff was nice and the high speed internet worked fine but there's nothing distinguishable here. While nothing really bad happened, I usually enjoy my Courtyard stays much more than this one.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FrqTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2005

My husband and I won a free night here in a local charity auction. We had dinner at a nearby restaurant (plenty of those) and checked in that evening. The staff could not have been friendlier, from the front desk to cheerful Irina in the breakfast area to the cleaning staff who asked us if we enjoyed our meal. The room was spacious, spotless and decorated in pleasing blues, reds and yellows in an Asian inspired theme. There was a large writing desk, coffee maker, separate toilet/shower from sink and vanity area. We had a small patio with 2 chairs and table on ground level with a view of a good sized pool and surprisingly attractive landscaping. We rented a movie in the room and enjoyed a very comfortable bed. The hotel is located on busy Hurstbourne Ln area right off I-64, but was totally quiet! We never heard one thing all night. A stay includes passes to a nearby fitness center, which we weren't able to use. However, it is an excellent facility- a nice perk. We thought our certificate included breakfast, but on inspection saw that it did not. However, the manager gave us tokens for a free breakfast anyway! Very nice. There was a small buffet with scrambled eggs, salsa, bacon, sausages, potatoes, fresh fruits, assorted breads and muffins, cereal, oatmeal and toppings. You could also order fresh eggs, omelets, etc or Belgian waffles as well. The price is normally $8- a good deal. Hotel chains can be tricky- some good, some not. Management can make the difference. This hotel truly did a great job in providing friendly and efficient service. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LLindaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2005

Stayed at this hotel during Derby weekend (May) 2005. We had an electronic item (value of approximately $500) taken from our room. Management was extremely uncooperative with us and basically accused us of lying about it being taken and referred the claim to Marriott Corp. after the police came out to write a report. Marriott recently (September 2005) got back to us and are denying the claim after their internal investigation.... again, calling us liars. When we spoke with the police department back in May, the officer confirmed that they had been at the hotel many times before (car theft, etc). I would stay clear from this hotel and (as they don't have room safes) would definitely keep everything valuable with me at all times.

Personally, we will be staying clear from Marriotts going forward given the treatment we received. Extremely unprofessional organization and zero customer service from the resort itself all the way up to the corporate level. Very disappointing.

Stayed: May 2005
4  Thank nrggirlnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2004

I just returned from a short two night stay in this hotel. It is newly remodeled to the new Courtyard
theme, as described on Marriott's www.courtyard.com website. I found the decor in the room brighter, more colorful and seemingly more "upscale" than the older Courtyard. The bed was very comfortable. There was a nice desk in the room with high speed Internet access on it. The only complaint is that the desk location was right in front of the air conditioner, and it blows right on you when sitting in the desk chair. The location is a great suburban location with plenty of food and shopping choices in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jeffcarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones con vista a la piscina son muy agradables.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jairo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: le weekend, éviter les chambres qui donnent sur le bar extérieur si vous avez le sommeil léger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Aloft Louisville East
Aloft Louisville East
#36 of 99 in Louisville
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Courtyard Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Louisville East

Address: 9608 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222-5702
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Hurstbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: £76 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated with on-site Bistro just minutes away from the infamous Churchill Downs, Kentucky International Convention Center and the Louisville Slugger Museum. Our room amenities feature beds with plush comforters, free wireless and wired internet, flat panel TV's with High-Definition, a desk and an ergonomic chair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Louisville Courtyard
Louisville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing