We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value, Great Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Louisville East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Courtyard Louisville East
Ranked #52 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
HOUSTON
Level Contributor
120 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Value, Great Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

This hotel is amazing value for the money. It’s a great location, the staff is wonderful and it has a nice renovated lobby that has snacks, drinks and even wine and beer. This hotel seems to cater to groups and families during weekends and they congregate in the large socializing areas of the lobby. I am normally not thrilled by that. However, this hotel is close to lots of restaurants and bars and it is such a comfortable place and a great value, I can overlook that during my stays here.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SLYCAST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    57
    27
    16
    4
See reviews for
45
31
10
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

We stayed in a room that overlooked the pool and childen were playing there loudly after dark. It sounded like I was staying next to a frat house. If you stay here and prefer it quiet request a room on the side without the pool. Unfortunately this ruined our stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Triscuit56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

I am loyal to the Marriott brand and have been staying with them for years. This Courtyard is conveniently located off of the freeway and yet it has a nicely landscaped exterior that reminds you of a woodland scene. It is a quiet hotel. The lobby has been remodeled and is lovely, however, other public spaces are getting shabby and it is time for an update. The rooms may have been updated, but the mattresses are not of the same high quality that we have experienced in other Marriott stays.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trying2Retire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

Good location, right next to the interstate. Lobby is new, "cool" and has a lot of space to hang out and socialize. Business center is quick and efficient (as was check in/out). In the rooms, the bed was very comfortable, the HD tv had a perfect picture and the desk/work area was spacious and a big help to me. The only negatives were that the free wireless internet in the rooms is wired only (wireless is available in the lobby)! It is 2011 - wireless internet in rooms should be standard. Also there are no fridges/microwaves standard in the rooms. Note that while there is a restaurant on site (that seems very nice), there is no free breakfast of any kind. FYI - I got a great deal via Priceline, but overall a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Five4FightingTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2011

We had been on the road for 3 weeks before we decided to try a courtyard by Marriott for the very first time. Compared to a super 8 or similar hotel, this was a let down.
The room was cleaned and smelled clean but: bathroom fan did not work, hair dryer was hidden in the closet, computer chair was not adjustable, hot tub was out of order, no complimentary coffee in lobby or complimentary breakfast. Exercise room had water but no cups. Each machine had its own tv set but in order to listen you had to buy a set of headphones from the office.. There was no fridge or microware and the bed and were set u so that you hd to turn your head sideways to watch tv.
Perhaps all minor points, but togther, I found this hotel to be lacking compared to a simpler and cheaper super 8!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Joe U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Painesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

We picked Marriott Courtyard as we have stayed in these before and knew what to expect. The usual Marriott staffing and lounge area were fine. The hallways and especially the rooms were really dated. The bathrooms looked like they had been done in the 80"s. Small and unremarkable. There is no wireless available in the rooms. The TV had no good channels. We had an alarm clock with that was definitely from the early 80's. Beds were very comfortable. Basically I felt we got a bad deal. WE could have stayed in a Comfort Inn or Days Inn with same quality room for a lot less. Room was $89 a night. Next time I'll try the Hilton Gardens. I am through with Marriott.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbliss57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

This was our second year staying here during the state fair, both times we won this hotel bidding on Priceline and got very good rates. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, and the beds are heavenly. I love the down pillows and comforters, very luxurious for the moderate rates. You are also close to many restaurants and stores, which is nice. We will probably stay here again whenever we need to go to Louisville.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bgexotics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
#23 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louisville Marriott East
#2 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
East Louisville
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
#46 of 95 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Louisville East

Property: Courtyard Louisville East
Address: 9608 Blairwood Road, Louisville, KY 40222
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Hurstbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated with on-site Bistro just minutes away from the infamous Churchill Downs, Kentucky International Convention Center and the Louisville Slugger Museum. Our room amenities feature beds with plush comforters, free wireless and wired internet, flat panel TV's with High-Definition, a desk and an ergonomic chair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Louisville Courtyard
Louisville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing