We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed Two Nights for a Soccer Tournament” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Louisville East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Courtyard Louisville East
Ranked #52 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
146 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Stayed Two Nights for a Soccer Tournament”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I recently stayed here for two nights over a weekend as part of a local soccer tournament with my son and my dad.

The room and the hotel were clean and and up to date. We had a room with a king sized bed and pull out couch and the bed was great and the pullout was pretty standard as they are not usually very comfortable at any hotel I have been at (my son opted for an air mattress as we could not find a nice hotel with two queen beds due to Thunder Over Louisville and several sports tournaments).

The staff was friendly although we only interacted with the check in staff. We did not use any of the food services at the hotel as we ate at the IHOP across the street for breakfast and went to Nord's Bakery for doughnuts (highly reccommend Nord's). There are mulitple restaurants clsoe to the hotel in walking or short driving distance and the entracne to 65 West is right at the end of the service street.

Overall a nice stay for the weekend and failry convenient to most of the Losuisville area even though it is located on the East side of town

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buckeyetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    57
    26
    16
    4
See reviews for
45
31
10
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico, New York
Level Contributor
198 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Great spot with lots nearby, great staff, very accommodating, even gave me a free bottle of water!
Top floor was quiet, comfy and great eye appeal. Breakfast at the bistro was delicious! Thanks to everyone, will definitely return.

Room Tip: Top floor always....some have balconies that look into the courtyard, that would have been nice in w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
178 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

One of those hotels with no surprises. Front desk was helpful, room was clean, no noise, no problems. I took previous reviews advice and asked for a top floor. Did not hear nothing. Not even freeway traffic.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor. No noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TEX2MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

I needed a nice hotel convenient to my company's office in Louisville, nothing fancy. So I was pleasantly surprised to find very nice food service in this hotel. Breakfast was awesome. Lobby décor has been nicely updated from the first time I stayed here. Room was clean and very comfortable.

The assistant manager was particularly helpful with an issue I had with my car in the parking lot. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

I spent two weeks at the Courtyard East and found ithe staff very helpful. It was very clean I enjoyed my time there and would stay again. Ask for a room on the top floor. You can hear the person above you walking back and forth. If there are children above you, you'll want to change rooms. Walking distance to many restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel fir a few days at a time every month while traveling and I Love it here! Starts at the check in. Carl was very welcoming and very professional. Very warm personality and made sure all my needs were attended to during my stay. I love the new decor even though the beds were worn down. Towels stiff, minimal towels and face clothes. Sheets are low grade and kinda rough. I"d expect much better from this hotel chain.

Only down fall is No breakfast. Every hotel has a breakfast especially for the rates that they charge to stay here. Its a nice place but a bit steep. Definately can use a few upgrades though.

Overall I enjoy my time I spend at this hotel. Kudos to Carl. He is simply the best front desk attendent ever!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuttawa, KY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room 201. 1KSB. Non smoking. We were impressed. Very, very clean & quiet. It had a loveseat with plenty of room to relax. I always check the shower for mold....had none- they must have very good housekeeping. They always greeted us at the door with courtesy & kindness. Felt very safe & cozy. Very satisfied. Stayed 4 days.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mariesa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
#23 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North
Louisville Marriott East
#2 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Louisville East

Property: Courtyard Louisville East
Address: 9608 Blairwood Road, Louisville, KY 40222
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Hurstbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated with on-site Bistro just minutes away from the infamous Churchill Downs, Kentucky International Convention Center and the Louisville Slugger Museum. Our room amenities feature beds with plush comforters, free wireless and wired internet, flat panel TV's with High-Definition, a desk and an ergonomic chair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Louisville Courtyard
Louisville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing