We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Louisville East
Nearby Hotels
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Breckinridge Inn(Louisville)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Louisville East(Louisville)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
55
65
33
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
65
33
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblazing hotstandard courtyardfront deskwaffle houseroom was cleanstarbucks coffeetv remoteking roomwould stay here againmarriott propertiesshort stayup to dateeasy accessstaff was very friendly and helpfulcleaning stafffitness centernice stay
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Spent one night here on a cross-country motorcycle trip. Impressed with front desk staff, overall cleanliness and maintenance.
But the fact that more than half the hotel rooms face onto the nearby I-64 drags down the rating of this Marriott property --by a lot. The rear side of the hotel backs directly on to the freeway traffic, which is steady almost 18 hours a day. My top floor room wasn't right at the back --halfway up the corridor--but the noise still prevented a sound sleep.
I've traveled enough to know the solutions --ear plugs, demand a room change, sleeping pill --but was just too tired to deal with the hassle.
So a caveat for this hotel: good enough, but your stay will benefit immensely from a request for a room as far as possible from the Interstate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Gadman,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience and I am happy to see you were impressed with our service, cleanliness and maintenance. I want to sincerely apologize for the traffic noise that you experienced. I realize this is a concern for some but want to suggest that a large majority of our rooms offer a location that is not interstate facing and half that provide a beautiful view of our wifi enabled Courtyard Terrace and outdoor pool. If you happen to have any future cross-country plans that pass through Louisville, please contact me directly and I will personally make sure you get the experience that will completely impress you.

Thanks again,

Larry C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Arrived for races on Thursday entered hotel met with very pleasant friendly employees welcoming us to their hotel .Had commemorative derby glasses with free mint juleps as we arrived .Spoke to Kim as she went around the lounge welcoming guests with a big smile.Front desk very well informed and answered several of our questions .Pointed us to several great resteraunts. Also spoke to Lisa who was bartending and was very friendly and had several tips for us about the derby.Fulfilled every need and made us feel right at home.Great location about 20 miles from Churchill Downs away from the crowds nicely located in a little mall with with several great resteraunts..Would return in an instant .Great job as a host for the big race.THANK YOU

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giants54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We were in Louisville to visit family and booked a room for three because this hotel was so convenient to our various destinations. We could not have been more pleased. The suite we were in was huge. The room on the 4th floor was very quite, the beds comfortable, and the room and bathroom were immaculate. A young woman at the hotel named Jenny was very helpful to us. It was so nice to stay were our expectations were exceeded. Next time we are in Louisville, this is where we will stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank ilablyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Ilablyth,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Courtyard Louisville East. I am glad that you found our hotel to be convenient and you enjoyed the bed comfort in your huge suite. I also want to thank you for mentioning Jen. I have shared your comments and she was so gratified to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon.

Safe travels,

Larry C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Clean room. Hotel staff friendly. Bed mattress was better than most other chains, but not the best ever experienced. Hallway noise was minimal for being able to be heard in the room. The only complaint I have is that room service moved all our items on the desk table & threw away a note that was left out on purpose as a reminder & moved all our items on the vanity top (they straightened things up to look nice, but we would prefer them to be left as they were).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharkteethhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Sharkteethhunter,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Louisville East. Your comments are very helpful for us to as we strive to offer the very best experience to our guest. I hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Warm Regards,

Larry C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel with other family members in town for a 40th birthday party. We chose this due to its proximity to where the occasion was and the fact there were 3 nearby breakfast restaurants for the next morning - IHOP, Waffle House and Bob Evans.

The hotel is sort of back off of Hurstbourne Pkwy, but you can see it and its sign from that road and I-64. Entry is actually next to Olive Garden, down a small road behind Bob Evans and then right there near the highway.

There were a bunch of girls staying there for a soccer or volleyball tournament and we never heard them until morning which was pretty surprising. The rooms were nice, check and check out very easy and free wifi throughout. The desk agent gave us a room on a higher floor as requested.

We would stay here again when in town. This was also the lowest cost of the Marriott brands nearby at only $99 for a weekend night in late March.

Room Tip: Elevator is about midway through the hotel so if you want a room away from the elevator and its related noise, you could be pretty far down the hall. Many breakfast options nearby either walking distance (Bob Evans) or IHOP and Waffle House across the street.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sashamew133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Sashamew133,

Thank you for sharing your important feedback regarding your recent experience at Courtyard Louisville East. I am pleased to see that you found great value in your room rate for the nice rooms and free wifi throughout. I hope you and your family were able to create some lasting memories at the 40th birthday party and hope to see you again for next special occasion.

Warm Regards,

Larry C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews