We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay for Price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #78 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Okay for Price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2009

Purpose of my stay at the Rodeway in Louisville was to catch an early flight. I just needed a motel room at a cheap price with a decent bed and pillow. With that in mind, I would say that this Rodeway met my needs. Was not able to take advantage of the continental breakfast. Also, internet is not available and my flight left too early to take advantage of the shuttle that they offer. The front desk person who handled my check-in was friendly and helpful.

As far as cleanliness of the room goes, can't say it was dirty but it could have been dusted better. Just because the rate was half the price of other motels close by does not mean that I should expect dust along the edges of the furniture.

This motel is very close to the airport which was another reason I chose to say here, but the down side to this was the planes taking off during the night so it was not the quietest motel I have stayed at. However, I don't sleep the night before a trip and I expected this from other reviews I read. I would consider staying at the Rodeway again if I find myself in similar circumstances.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank q_alba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    8
    12
    13
    15
See reviews for
23
10
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
indiana
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2009

damn sorry excuse for a hotel ,dirty rooms, breakfast area dirty, dead bugs in rooms , when you have to ask for toilet paper you know your in trouble, other guest left to find other hotels (talked to 5 . 3 left) this hotel sucks, stay in your car if you cant find other hotel. oh did i mention the noise from the airport ,right under take off route all night long.
bad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clifff85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sardinia Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2009

We stay in Louisville at least twice a year and usually stayed at the Exective.But since its gone we went a whole lot cheaper and was sooooo pleased! It was clean,comfortable,and had everything we needed! And we savd money on top of it! We had dealings with 3 different desk people and they could not of been nicer!! We have found our new place to call home when we are in Louisville!

  • Liked — The convience, and the price!
  • Disliked — nothing really
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ebbiedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh IN
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2008

We stayed at the Rodeway Inn in Louisville on Phillips Lane for one night before flying out of the Louisville airport. For an economical one night stay, it was fine. The room was clean, spacious enough and comfortable, though the bed was a bit soft for my liking. It is very convenient to the airport. The staff was friendly.

  • Liked — Location by airport
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EMGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2005

My family stayed here for 1 night - it was a terrible experience. The rooms were filthy - carpets not vacuumed, moldy shower curtain, bugs all over the air conditioner, chunks of food on the floor by the beds. The air conditioner didn't work well and we were hot all night. The hotel is situated with the airport on one side and Six Flags on the other, so noise was definitely a problem. There were a lot of college kids staying there - partying late into the night, smoking and drinking on the balconies. We were concerned about the safety of our cars overnight - the neighborhood was questionable. We did not even go to the breakfast - we were so grossed out about the cleanliness of the room, we didn't want to eat.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#42 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 571 Phillips Ln, Louisville, KY 40209-1307 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Louisville
Louisville Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing