We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's easy to consider this "place" to be your home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Ranked #24 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It's easy to consider this "place" to be your home away from home!”
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We stay here quite often. We live in rural Kentucky and always stay at this location whenever ve visit Louisville, which is several times a year. They have such a friendly and accommodating staff, & the location is convenient to everything!
The free breakfast is really good too!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrustworthyAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    171
    72
    30
    18
See reviews for
203
114
24
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Warren, MI
Level Contributor
151 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

I arrived around 12:30pm at this Hyatt Place on a Sunday. The desk agent was very friendly and professional and said that as soon as a King room became available she would allow me to check in. I hung out in the clean stylish lobby for about 30 minutes when she followed up and said that my room was available.

This like most Hyatt Place's is a converted Amerisuites. These are generall speaking all very nice properties. One thing these Amerisuite converts have in common are the slow clunky elevators but that's being pretty nitpicky.

The hallways were bright, clean and welcoming. I was given a room on the 5th floor. The room was absolutely huge and spotlessly clean. The kitchenette had a fridge that was nice and cold and a microwave. The couch in the living room area was stylish and comfortable.

The bed was awesome as was the high quality bedding. The dressing area with the sink was all marble and very functional. Another low point in the Amerisuites conversion is the small room containing the shower and toilet. These were basically untouched during the renovations and are decidedly low budget but functional.

The high speed internet was fast and performed flawlessly.

The complimentary breakfast was sparse and definately not worth your time.

Overall a very nice property that i would happily stay at in the future.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michtraveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

We had to make a sudden trip to Louisville because of a death in the family and did not have a lot of time to make plans. The Hyatt Plaza was in a convenient, easy to find location, and proved to be the perfect place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are so nice -- large and comfortable with a separate sitting area with a corner sofa, computer desk, and wet bar. The room also had cozy beds and a very nice 42" flat screen TV for when you need to unwind at night. The breakfast that's included in the price is OK. It's not the best I've had, but was certainly not the worst. They have bagels, mini muffins, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, juice, etc. There is a large seating area so you aren't left looking for a place to sit and eat. During our visit a very large church group was present, and the staff were working very hard to keep up with the large number of guests wanting breakfast at the same time, but it seemed everyone pitched in and they did an admirable job. We were very happy with our stay and will seek out Hyatt Place hotels in the future.

Room Tip: The top floor is the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank road-trippies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2011

The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff was helpful. The wireless internet was fast and easy to access and the cookies at the front desk bar are amazing. The receptionist even gave me a glass of milk to go with my dessert. I ate at Bonefish grill which is literally next door. The one downfall is although the rooms have been updated the bathrooms seem to have been untouched. All and all though when I have business in Louisville, I won't look any further than the Hyatt Place East.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel365247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Checked in late slept got up early. Was clean and quite. Beds were acceptable. Nice room and hotel a bit pricey though.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrmage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Stayed here twice the first time was really great no problems the second time was not great. Checked in around 1 am due to the airport losing my luggage. When checked in I was told they didn't have me in the computer. The guy was like I see yu stayed here on the 15th maybe you made a mistake. Cold and wet outside I had to run to my car look for my reservation on my phone. Took the phone to the front desk finally got things in order only to find out they gave away!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lrodriguez007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, Indiana
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2011

We stayed the night here after traveling from Indiana to attend a friends New Years Eve party. We stayed here before in 2008 and were so impressed we came back. This is a newer hotel will all the wonderful amenities! The rooms seem huge - the layout is extremely spacious but still has a huge sofa, kitchenette, and desk. The beds are extremely comfortable and they give you a ton of pillows and extra blankets. The bath fixtures are swanky and they have an awesome shampoo/conditioner/body wash dispenser built into the shower! They have an in-room coffee maker and a fridge and sink. All the rooms also have MASSIVE LG flat screen TV's. In the morning they have a great breakfast with breads and cereals and such. The breakfast area is very cool with modern decor. They also have 24/7 room service where you can order food and drinks. The man who checked us in was very pleasant and helpful and he even gave us the option of what floor we would prefer to be on. This hotel is the best value for the money for all you get, and this is the ONLY hotel I will stay in when visiting Louisville.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrayCatVintage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville East/Hurstbourne
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
Louisville Marriott East
#3 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
East Louisville
Home2 Suites by Hilton Louisville East/Hurstbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Louisville-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Louisville-East

Property: Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Address: 701 S Hurstbourne Pkwy, Louisville, KY 40222-5629
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Louisville-East 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Louisville-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Louisville-East Hotel Louisville
Hyatt Louisville
Louisville Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing