We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Madisonville
Certificate of Excellence
Greater Cincinnati
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good clean hotel”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Good clean hotel and friendly staff.
Ckeck-in experience was pleasant and fast.
Wi-Fi was good.
Breakfast food was fresh and hot and had many things to pick from.
Everything was up to the hampton Inns standard.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
265SherryS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for that wonderful recomendation. We work hard to make sure our guests feel appreciated and welcomed when they are with us. We want you to feel like this is your home away from home. I'm glad we were able to show you such excellent customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Madisonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    58
    21
    8
    5
See reviews for
89
33
17
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Hampton Inn in Madisonville, Ky is my first choice Hotel in that area. The Hotel is clean and very accommodating for business needs. The staff is service oriented and very attentive. Great place to stay....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
265SherryS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
I wanted to take a moment to personally thank you for your recent survey and the wonderful comments you gave our staff. I know it can be a little stressful and you can become quite tired when you travel which is why our staff take pride in ensuring you are not only greeted warmly upon arrival but also that you find a clean, comfortable room in which to relax at the the end of the day. Every guest deserves to experience the best in Customer Service that our staff can provide and I am thrilled to see we accomplished that goal. I hope you will stay with us on your next visit to Madisonville and if there is anything I can do to make that next stay more enjoyable please don't hesitate to let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here many times while visiting my daughter, the staff is always professional and friendly, the room clean and the beds comfy. They've always been accommodating to any needs we've had. The breakfast area is meticulously maintained and clean, the food is typical for hotel food serving without a restaurant. The pool is always clean and a place that I can bring my granddaughters to swim and be together.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
265SherryS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
I'm happy to see we have been able to make your visits to Madisonville more enjoyable not only for you but also for your grandchildren. Each member of our staff want to make sure you feel like this is your home away from home when you are with us. You will find we take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms as well as our recreation facilities. I'm glad to see they enjoy the pool and we look forward to welcoming you back once again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Good Breakfast,clean facility, friendly and helpful staff but there is no Jacuzzi tubs or Jacuzzi in the pool area. I just felt my corner suite was way over priced. Its just a bigger room with a couch and table. showers are nicer in the basic rooms. Just was expecting more for the price I paid. Also hotel wouldn't work with me to save money after I booked 2 nights and needed another night they still charged me full price because I had booked thru expedia for the 2 days. Save your money go to the best western

Room Tip: Good Breakfast,clean facility, friendly and helpful staff but there is no Jacuzzi tubs or Jacuzzi in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nneary77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
265SherryS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
I am sorry you had some issues with your recent stay. Our staff should have tried to explain the issues with extending stays when you book through a third party such as Expedia better. Unfortunately, we have no ability to extend those stays, change the type of room you have reserved, or offer you the same rate should you decide to stay an extra night. You have already paid them and they in turn provide us with the corporate form of payment for the exact amount of your stay whether it be one night or mulitple nights. When you choose to extend for an additional night we have to go through our booking system and therefore we have to use the rates which are available to us. We want all of our guests to feel welcomed and comfortable when they stay with us and I am sorry we were unable to accomplish that for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great staff and super room. Breakfast was very good and the friendly staff made our stay an excellent experience! One of Hampton Inn's best properties, and we have stayed at many of them. Will stay again!
Jim

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim5460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
265SherryS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
It's always a pleasure to welcome back guests. We want you to feel like you are coming home when you return to our hotel. You should be welcomed from the first moment you walk in the door. When you stay with us you know you will find a clean, comfortable, and relaxing environment. I'm happy to be able to add you to our Hampton Inn & Suites "Family".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Everything was impeccably clean and manicured. The staff was genuinely pleasant, friendly, and helpful. The rooms were updated and the beds and furniture were comfortable. The hot breakfast in the morning was actually hot and very tasty. If ever in the area again, I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pspradley136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
265SherryS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for this wonderful review. We work hard to ensure you will be treated to the best customer service Madisonville has to offer. We want all of our guests to feel at home when they walk in our doors and we strive to create a relaxing and comfortable environment for you whether you are in town on business, visiting family and friends, or just passing through this area. We want you to feel welcomed when you choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The hotel has a very delicious breakfast bar with many options to fit everyone's appetite. Check out and check in is very quick. The pool area is always well maintained and clean as is the exercise room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
265SherryS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
When you have to travel for business one of the last things you want to worry about is whether or not you will find a clean hotel room and friendly staff. We take pride in knowing that when you choose to stay with us you can toss those worries out the window. Every employee will go above and beyond to make you feel at home and show you the best in customer service. From the moment you walk in our doors you are treated like family. Our housekeeping staff take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms. We want you to be able to go home at the end of your trip with a smile on your face knowing you will always be welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madisonville
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madisonville
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Madisonville
Days Inn Madisonville
#4 of 5 in Madisonville
282 reviews
20.1 mi away
Best Western Central City
Best Western Central City
#1 of 3 in Central City
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Pennyrile Forest State Resort Lodge
20.3 mi away
Days Inn Central City
Days Inn Central City
#3 of 3 in Central City
133 reviews
6.4 mi away
Executive Pennyrile Inn
Executive Pennyrile Inn
#1 of 1 in Mortons Gap
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville
Address: 201 Ruby Dr, Madisonville, KY 42431-2180
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Madisonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Madisonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville, Ky Hotel Madisonville
Hampton Inn And Suites Madisonville, Ky
Madisonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing