We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Quiet Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Madisonville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Madisonville
Ortonville, MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Quiet Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is one of the most quiet hotels I have ever stayed at, even with a lot of people staying overnight at one point. Clean, and they take pets. Our dog loved the grounds and the housekeeper who befriended her.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jonz760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    38
    19
    12
    7
See reviews for
51
16
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

After attending my brother's funeral could not find could not an overnight due to convention but with the assistance of Best Western found me and family rooms in Madisonville, KY. The overnight stay was pleasant. Will go back when I visit friends there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cmaynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madisonville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is very nice. Small, but rooms are well appointed and clean. There has been some upgrading and I would say this is a step above most Best Western's I've stayed at. Breakfast is great, nice selection of hot foods and cold items. Absolutely no complaints. Josh checked me in and was extremely courteous and kind.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

excellent hotel with great service. employees were all to accomodating and very helpful in all manners.hotel presented a warm feeling at entry and beautiful atmostphere.we even had the pleasure to talk to the owner of the property.very polite person and catered us very well...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rambhai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Kentucky
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Very clean. Very knowledgeable staff. Always stay when in town. Breakfast was excellent. Convenient location. Close to restaurants and shopping. Madisonville is a great
town. Recommend brother's BBQ and oasis restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bud L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Was very pleased with service and type of room we had. Would definitely stay there again. The breakfast was hot and delicious. The only problem was the fax machine was not working properly. Had a real estate contact to fax and had to pay $20.00 at Staples.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel offered a quiet and clean room. The bed was comfortable. There was a good selection for breakfast and lots of hot food available. Breakfast was well stocked. Easy access to hotel from highway. I wish these reviews were allowed to be succinct. Trip advisor says I have to write two hundred words. The hotel was fine. I would stay again. Not much to say good or bad. Met my standards.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FleetingBeauty83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madisonville
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madisonville
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Madisonville
Days Inn Madisonville
#4 of 5 in Madisonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Days Inn Central City
Days Inn Central City
#3 of 3 in Central City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
21.7 mi away
Pennyrile Forest State Resort Lodge
21.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central City
BEST WESTERN Central City
#1 of 3 in Central City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Madisonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Madisonville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Madisonville
Address: 1891 Lantaff Blvd, Madisonville, KY 42431-9403 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Madisonville Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Madisonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Madisonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Madisonville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Madisonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Madisonville
Madisonville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing