We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burger in Town”
Review of Just-A-Burg'r - CLOSED

Just-A-Burg'r
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Marion, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Burger in Town”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Good food and prices. Have a good variety on the menu. Homemade specials every day, like hearty soups in winter and fresh, stuffed tomatoes in summer. Only drawback would be if you are a smoker, it is a small place and smoking is still allowed. Or, I suppose if you are a smoker, that would be a plus.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank terrin881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Above average for Marion...”
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Pretty darn good burgers, good breakfasts, they make some killer chili cheese fries, and almost always has a pot of homemade soup

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Foodlove007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good fast food”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

The food is good, the service friendly and efficient. Prices, are OK. When we eat here, I get the Philly cheese steak. Very good.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Petfauna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
2,371 reviews
1,726 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 980 helpful votes
“Menu Has Expanded”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We had not stopped at this location in quite some time thus when we saw an ad on the billboard out front we decided to make another stop. They have added breakfast and a fish sandwich is now avaialble. The service is very good and the food very good. Prices are reasonable. The hamburgers are still among the best in town. We don't like the extra 3% eat in tax being imposed on diners. That 3% is in additon to the 6 1/2 % state tax thsu eatiing in Marion is one of the highest taxes imposed anywhere arounbd this part of ther state. That is certaianly not the fault of the restaurant.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
2,371 reviews
1,726 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 980 helpful votes
“New Burger Place In Town”
Reviewed 2 July 2008

This burger place opened late spring 2008. Lots of customers when first opened, thus hard to get in. Place is new and clean. Hamburgers, salads and sandwiches. We are getting tired of fast food hamburgers and found this to be a great change.

Helpful?
1 Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Just-A-Burg'r also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing