We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best buffet in town”

Majestic Family RestaurantMajestic Family Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 40 Restaurants in Mayfield
Cuisines: American, Greek
Dining options: Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Kentucky
Level Contributor
92 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best buffet in town”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

great burgers and other stuff, but you cant beat the price for the variety of food you get on the buffet. Usually two or more meats hot, meat on salad bar, tremendous dessert selection, LOTS of veggie choices both hot and fresh.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank allrightie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    22
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
127 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent buffet for lunch”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Went for lunch and had the buffet. The fried chicken was excellent, not greasy and not dried out. Everything was tasty and not old and dried out. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boejina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not worth the price”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My mother and I stopped for lunch while in Mayfield earlier this month. It was not worth the price at all. We ordered the buffet with salad bar and it was $10 not including the drink EACH and the buffet barely had any food at all on it and the salad bar couldn't even offer fat free salad dressing for ppl like myself who have to have it for health reasons. The booths had rips all in them and it just wasn't a pleasant place at all. Very dissatisfied and will not be returning anytime soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
175 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“The best pizza period!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I grew up in this area, growing up I always loved the pizza at this place. Anytime i visit family in the mayfield area....Majestic is a must. The toppings on the pizza always tastes great, the cheese is fresh and abundant. The sauce is the utlimate. THe crust you can eat by itself. I wished they had one of these restaurants down in tennessee. I have been to other majestic called restaurant. However they fail in comparison to THis Majestic. Keep it up!!!!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bigboyswrestling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“JUST FAIR”
Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

Mayfield KY is not blessed with much in the way of places to dine. This restrauant has been here a very long time.
The food has been just average since I can remember.
The service staff rates an almost 5.
Like mentioned before just average and the food is ok.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vswaugh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Majestic Family RestaurantMajestic Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Majestic Family RestaurantMajestic Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing