We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of French Quarter Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
French Quarter Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Maysville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very convenient hotel for the Maysville area. Comfortable staff that was very eager to please and engage with you. Breakfast at the in house restaurant was well laid out and tasty and very reasonable. It was nice having a lobby bar to relax in after the long days too.

Room Tip: I would think that the River side would be preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

Title says it all, the beds were very comfortable, everything was very clean, and the evening staff was very friendly. (Didn't interact with the morning staff). Very nice atmosphere, and close to a lot of local eatery's, (Chandler's is wonderful). Will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Maysville.

--We didn't check out the fitness center, and the pool was closed (it was mid Oct).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brock N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Lovely old hotel right on the Ohio River. Well maintained. Large rooms and good bed. We stayed on the town side to avoid the train noise at night--it worked. Maysville is lovely but needs some more tenants in the downtown area. Did not use the bar or restaurant.

Room Tip: Avoid the trains on the river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blue95476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

you are welcomed as you come into the lobby with homemade cookies and smiles. t he staff is courteous and friendly. there is a small bar in the lobby and a charming ambiance, The rooms on the river are very pleasant and clean. I have stayed there several times and would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: ask for a waterfront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZEAGLELADY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Quaint hotel, nicer than what I gathered from the website. By the train tracks, but the train makes a whooshing noise, didn't hear any horns which was good. Room had cobwebs on the lamps, but everything else seemed clean. Good quality toiletries and a cheap breakfast buffet made it worth it. Oh and the giant jacuzzi tub! I was staying there since it was near a wedding I was going to. If ever in my life I'm in Maysville again, I'd stay here for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda121686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My family and I stayed here during the wedding festivities of my Niece and her husband who got married in Augusta Ky. We had three rooms. the rooms were a good size and were clean. We stayed on the front of the hotel. It was quiet and the staff was friendly. We did not use the bar or restaurant so cannot comment on it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flygirl46ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

For labor day weekend we wanted to get out on our boat and avoid the fireworks crowd in Cincinnati so we planned an overnight trip above the Meldhal dam. We put in at White Oak Creek Marina and spend the day traveling to Augusta, KY, Ripley, OH and the Manchester islands. After dinner in Ripley, we docked at the Maysville Public dock just in front of the French Quarter Inn. A very easy walk "through the hole in the flood wall", brought us to the front door of the Inn. We (two coulples and two pre teen girls) were all very pleased with the decor of the hotel.

The rooms were spacious and included two queen size beds. Being on the river side, we had a great view and, could see our boat tied up at the public landing. Even though we had been on the water all day, the girls wanted to hit the pool. They have a nice (not too large but, big enough) outdoor pool where the kids swam for an hour. The adults enjoyed relaxing poolside with our own beverages, enjoying the night air.

After the pool closed at 10:00, the guys took one more coctail up to the second floor veranda. The view of the lighted bridge and the river below was very relaxing.

The next morning, we had breakfast in the restaurant. They only offer breakfast and it is a buffet. The breakfast was OK, with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, etc, but not too much variet. However, it was only 5.99 and included beverages.

The only word of caution I would give is that between the hotel and the flood wall are two ACTIVE train tracks. More than once during the night we heard the roar of fully loaded freight trains go by just below our window.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with a river view on floor 3 or 4. Friends stayed on the back side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HockeyGuyOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maysville
2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 4 in Maysville
43 reviews
19.8 mi away
Blue Licks Battlefield State Resort
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Maysville KY
Super 8 Maysville KY
#3 of 4 in Maysville
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Maysville
Hampton Inn Maysville
#1 of 4 in Maysville
394 reviews
Show Prices

Been to French Quarter Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about French Quarter Inn

Address: 25 East McDonald Parkway, Maysville, KY 41056
Region: United States > Kentucky > Maysville
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Maysville
Price Range: £70 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — French Quarter Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your French Quarter Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
French Quarter Hotel Maysville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing