We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Maysville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Maysville
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I had no reservation, working late in the area and called and they told me to come on in. Greeted kindly, my room was clean, up to date and the bedding was very comfortable. Fridge and microwave was nice. I had a ton of office work to do, the desk/chair area for my laptop was nice. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful. Real food and hot and plenty of it. Noticed all the guest were partaking and enjoying the breakfast being hardy. Nice Hotel. Good Value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ruth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    92
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
134
77
13
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel served hard boiled eggs that seemed to have a "rubber overcoat" on them. The donuts were stale. The hotel needs to pay more attention to the breakfast served. The clerk did not acknowledge my diamond status until I mentioned it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Maysville, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I understand that you were disappointed regarding our breakfast food quality. We are always listening to our guests’ feedback and I assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration to improve the quality and selection of our menu items. Your business is extremely important to us and I apologize if you were inconvenienced in any way.

Again, please accept my apologies and I make myself available should you have any further questions.

Sincerely,
Stacey Temple GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archbold, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Nice clean rooms and great service - what we have come to expect from Hampton. Keep up the good work! We'll be back again. It's a little hard to locate mainly because Apple navigation on the iphone still doesn't have the roads updated in this area. So if you are using an iphone to navigate look for the Dunhams and Tractor supply next door.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mobilemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The hotel is spotlessly clean, the personnel are nice and helpful. The breakfast was quite varied and good. The beds were comfy and clean. It had all the comforts and a pool and business center. Great value, too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank shirleyalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

On the way to the Creation Museum, Looking for nicest place with King bed, free HOT breakfast, and under $100.. All checked. Kinda tricky to see from highway 9 But still convenient to everything. Got the Jacuzzi room no extra charge!

Room Tip: If you just can't make it that extra hour to Cincinnati , stop here
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babydux2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bardstown, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed here for two days while attending the Tough Mudder on Saturday. The customer folks upon my arrival were very friendly and accommdating. The rooms were very clean and defintely smelled great... The accommodations as a whole were terrific and I would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I always stay here when I visit twice a year. It is clean and has a friendly staff. There are plenty of places to eat and shop at in walking distance of the hotel. I always stay on the top floor due to noise from people stomping on the ceiling. This happens at every hotel. They know when I make my reservation to put me on the top floor. This hotel is within 10 miles of the Ohio river. You can park there with a boat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank T2162SLmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maysville
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 4 in Maysville
41 reviews
17.7 mi away
Blue Licks Battlefield State Resort
24.2 mi away
Comfort Inn - Seaman
Comfort Inn - Seaman
#1 of 1 in Seaman
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
French Quarter Inn
French Quarter Inn
#1 of 4 in Maysville
108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Maysville KY
Super 8 Maysville KY
#3 of 4 in Maysville
128 reviews
2.6 mi away
Brown's Motel
Brown's Motel
#1 of 1 in Aberdeen
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Maysville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Maysville

Property: Hampton Inn Maysville
Address: 503 Marketplace Dr, Maysville, KY 41056-7511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Maysville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Maysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Maysville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maysville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing