We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another nice Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Maysville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Maysville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Hampton Inns are my favorite places to stay when I am traveling on business. You get a clean and nice room with above averages, good service, nice breakfast, etc. Maysville Hampton Inn was not an exception to the rule.

A couple of things could have made my stay a little better though. I wash there was a way to change the direction of the air flow from the air conditioner unit.

With the introduction of two tier internet connection (free basic, and premium connection for a fee), I felt like the basic connection was slower that what I am used to in previous Hampton Inn stays. High speed wifi connection has always been a major factor in selecting Hampton Inn, and I hope the basic service will not be neglected.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrNo707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

Overall our stay was excellent with just a couple minor issues. First the issues: Showerhead way too high for normal stature people to reach. I could reach okay, but not easily (I'm 6-2), but no way my wife (5-4) could even think about adjusting the water flow. Second issue was there seemed to be a personality conflict one morning between desk clerk and breakfast server which made things a bit uncomfortable.

Good things about our stay 4 nights and 5 days were: Beds comfortable; room air conditioner was excellent; good choices for breakfast; pleasant staff overall except for the one issue mentioned above; plenty of dining places close by; room was clean and everything fresh; good location for our visit.

Room Tip: Chjoose a room on the west side if you like to sleep in during the morning. Otherwise the sun comes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank randymrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Couldn't have been more pleased nice clean room friendly staff at a good price i would stay here again I just hope next time I have time to check out the swimming pool. I really could not find nothing wrong with this place and no way could I find a nicer staff

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Dewpayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is a fantastic hotel. Clean, nice complimentary breakfast, reasonable room rates and excellent staff. Didn't use the pool or work out facility but they looked as well kept as the the rest of the hotel. Highly recommend staying here if you have need of a hotel in the Maysville, WV area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank stevek630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Excellent service, rooms and location. Would recommend highly. Be sure to check out the older downtown section. Some haunts, shopping eating, murals, festivals and on the river. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

stayed at a lot of Hamptons. this is solid place and clean. i would recommend this to anybody in the area. we didn't get to check out the area, but i heard when we left that George Clooney had been in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very clean and staff was superior!! Don't find staff like this much anymore!! We were very well taken care of! Staff went above and beyond without making us feel like we were putting them out....would stay here when I go back for visits!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maysville
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 4 in Maysville
43 reviews
17.2 mi away
Blue Licks Battlefield State Resort
24.2 mi away
Comfort Inn - Seaman
Comfort Inn - Seaman
#1 of 1 in Seaman
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
French Quarter Inn
French Quarter Inn
#1 of 4 in Maysville
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Maysville KY
Super 8 Maysville KY
#3 of 4 in Maysville
136 reviews
2.6 mi away
Brown's Motel
Brown's Motel
#1 of 2 in Aberdeen
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Maysville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Maysville

Address: 503 Market Place Drive, Maysville, KY 41056
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Maysville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Maysville
Price Range: £78 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Maysville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maysville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing