We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Maysville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Maysville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Hotel is in a nice location. You have several restraunts to choose from. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed linens were soft and comfortable.The towels were soft and bright white. I will stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheliatipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Nice enough hotel for the town. For some reason, housekeeping selects putting towel sets in a row on the shelf under the sink. The bath towels are at the back which can be quite a stretch. Why not put them within easy reach near the front? Or on a rack within convenient grasp. I'm sure there is a reason.... This is the first hotel I've been to where the 'complimentary' breakfast has a tip jar, apparently for the server. Pretty tacky. I never see these anywhere else. And the table arrangement for the breakfast area makes no sense. Rather than spread out the tables with some spacing for quietly enjoying one's food and paper, it is arranged like a community mess hall. Most of the tables are pushed together with a common bench, so the first few take up the eating areas making it hard to find an actual open place without feeling like you are barging in on someone's breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank r0bertvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

The wife and I stayed two nights and have no complaints. Staff was very polite and courteous. Nonsmoking king room was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. Bathroom was very clean and functional. Room had mini fridge and microwave. Complimentary breakfast buffet was somewhat small but good food and adequate for our needs. We did not use any other amenities but would have expected no issues. This two star hotel was nicer than most three star hotels I've stayed in. Overall a very positive experience and will definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The Hampton Inn in Maysville Kentucky was excellent in May 2014. This is everything a Hampton Inn is supposed to be: clean, comfortable, and efficient, without being too expensive.

The hotel isn't in downtown Maysville. It's south of town, more or less at the intersection of Business 68 and Route 9 / AA Highway. You'll need a GPS or a good map to find it. You can barely see the hotel's sign on the left while you are southbound on Business 68.

There are plenty of retail stores and restaurants nearby.

Note that this hotel caters to business travelers. On a weekday, they were up and moving around at 6am and they weren't especially quiet. So you'll also wake at 6 unless you have earplugs.

Overall, everything lived up to the Hampton Inn advertisments. Highly recommended if you're anywhere near Maysville.

Room Tip: Higher floors might be quieter than the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KetteringTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

To anyone who is looking for a top quality, quiet, cleanly place with a great free breakfast included, this is the place to be! My husband and I were at this hotel for a week and the quality and friendliness of the staff were superior! While my husband was at work, I got great ideas of places to visit from the staff. They even suggested restaurants in the area that were good--we got a free dessert from one of them by showing our room key! Hampton Inn have been consistently good in our travels but this one was the tops!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

If you ever get a chance to visit Maysville please allow yourself some extra time to see the historic beauty of the scenic town on the Ohio River. There are great restaurants with a local flare. More culture than one might imagine.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

we booked our room 3 weeks ahead and specifically asked for a nonsmoking room . when we got there they tried to tell us we booked a smoking room and it smelled so bad of smoke that we almost choked . They absolutely would not admit their error and were very rude ! I believe they overbooked the nonsmoking rooms and hoped we would not show up !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Maysville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We’re very sorry for the issues with your room assignment and for all the inconvenience. We’re actively working with our front desk team to ensure this issue does not happen again. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us another chance.

Thank you,
Stacey Temple

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maysville
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 4 in Maysville
43 reviews
17.7 mi away
Blue Licks Battlefield State Resort
24.2 mi away
Comfort Inn - Seaman
Comfort Inn - Seaman
#1 of 1 in Seaman
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Maysville KY
Super 8 Maysville KY
#3 of 4 in Maysville
138 reviews
2.2 mi away
French Quarter Inn
French Quarter Inn
#1 of 4 in Maysville
121 reviews
2.6 mi away
Brown's Motel
Brown's Motel
#1 of 2 in Aberdeen
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Maysville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Maysville

Address: 503 Marketplace Dr, Maysville, KY 41056-7511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Maysville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Maysville
Price Range: £71 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Maysville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maysville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing