We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hotel With Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monticello
Certificate of Excellence
va
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New Hotel With Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This Best Western Had Everything I Needed for My Business Travel. Had Pleasant Night in New Room. Before Heading to Business Meeting Enjoyed Full Hot Breakfast. I Did Not took Advantage of Clean Pool, and Fitness Center because of Not Enough time but, I Will Defiantly be Back With my Family to Enjoy At Lake Cumberland. I Would Recommend this Best Western to Anyone. Great Job Management and Staff!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sasweet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale P, Manager at Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. On behalf of myself and our staff, I would like to thank you for taking time to review our facility and appreciate your feedback. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your staff and we look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Dale P.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    22
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
63
22
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Palestine, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I really Enjoyed my stay. the check in was very friendly. the bed was extremely comfortable. highly recommended. we really like the hot breakfast.. this is good place to stay around lake cumberland area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Harold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale P, Manager at Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Harold,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments regarding our hotel. I am delighted to read your great review about your stay with us. On behalf of the entire staff, we greatly appreciate your kind words about our facility. I am very pleased that you found our staff to be friendly, our beds comfortable and was satisfied with our breakfast selections. We hope to see you again!!!

Sincerely,

Dale P.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel was well run..... impeccably clean, friendly staff, comfortable beds, and a hot breakfast- not just rolls and coffee. Great value for the price. If you are exploring Lake Cumberland or Dale Hollow, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beckycain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale P, Manager at Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Becky,
Thank you for taking the time to share your nice comments regarding our hotel. I am delighted to read your great review about your stay with us. On behalf of the entire staff, we greatly appreciate your kind words about our facility and we also thank you for helping us to spread the word about our newly renovated hotel to other travelers.
Again we thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and see you on your next trip.
Sincerely,
Dale
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly; however, don't expect to get a hot shower if the hotel is full. Both morning and night we had either cold or luke-warm showers. The hotel was at full capacity but being able to supply enough hot water for your guests should have been taken into account when the hotel was built or remodeled.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Betsy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale P, Manager at Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Betsy P
We truly appreciate your valued opinion. I am glad to know that you liked our cleanness and friendly staff. I would like to apologize for having trouble with your stay. Several time in the past we were completely sold out and had no trouble with hot water. I would like to assure you that this is not normal issue and we noticed one of our heater down on that day. We already fixed that issue and I hope you are able to visit us again as it would be a pleasure to welcome you all back.
Sincerely,
Dale
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Everything was great. Specially staff was helpful. Room decor was in good condition. I like fitness facility. This location was really quite. Staff told that weather was really bad. This is great location if you are near Monticello area. Would i stay at this hotel again. yes i would , there is no doubt about it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ellis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale P, Manager at Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Ellis B
We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed our facility and it's recent improvements. We thrill to know that you liked our customer service. My entire staff would be very happy to know that. We truly appreciate your business and will be very happy to see you on your next trip to this area.
Sincerely,
Dale
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I rented several rooms at this hotel (4 people) per room for my daughter's sweet 16 birthday. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. The pool was warm and clean with a nice exercise room off to the side. The breakfast bar was amazing and well stocked. The rooms were clean, comfortable with flat screen TV's in each room. My daughter and her friends all left talking about what a great stay they had.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale P, Manager at Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Jennifer,
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay. Guest satisfaction is always our first priority. We had recently renovated our property and glad to know that you liked our facility and amenities in room. Again we thank you for taking time to share your wonderful experience.
Dale
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I have been using this hotel for over 10 years, it is on it's 3rd owner now since then. Overall the changes have been positive. New beds and clean overall. The breakfast was terrible and the was the overall concensus of the group.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale P, Manager at Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
We thank Don R for sharing experience with us and of Course we are very happy to know that you like overall changes. I am sorry to learn your breakfast experience was less than ideal. we will utilize your comments in order to improve.
Sincerely,
Dale
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monticello
12.2 mi away
Lake Cumberland State Resort
18.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Best Western Somerset
Best Western Somerset
#2 of 11 in Somerset
203 reviews
16.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 11 in Somerset
332 reviews
20.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn

Property: Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn
Address: 2030 E Highway 90, Monticello, KY 42633-2109 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Monticello)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Monticello
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Lake Cumberland Inn located at the heart of beautiful Lake Cumberland. Where beauty and relaxation go hand in hand. Free parking is available on site with plenty of rooms to park your boats or trailer.Lake Cumberland is one of the largest manmade lakes in the world. Conley bottom and Beaver Creek Marina's are located within ten minutes of drive. Where you can enjoy activities including boating, fishing and skiing. Lake Cumberland is the perfect getaway for anyone seeking adventure, beauty, peace and quiet! Lake Cumberland will have everything to make your next vacation a blast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Monticello Hotel Monticello
Holiday Inn Monticello
Monticello Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing