We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay when visiting Lake Cumberland.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monticello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Best Western Motel in Monticello has been completely renovated with excellent furnishings, well maintained and a very friendly staff. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone visiting
Monticello and Lake Cumberland.

Room Tip: My room on the second floor was excellent and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale P, Manager at Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your nice comments regarding our hotel. I am delighted to read your great review about your stay with us. On behalf of the entire staff, we greatly appreciate your kind words about our facility and we also thank you for helping us to spread the word about our newly renovated hotel to other travelers.

Sincerely,

Dale P.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Clean,quite and very up to date rooms. We visited our relative during memorial weekend. We really liked the service and cleanness. Looks everything new in our room. Beds were really comfortable. Breakfast was really nice and plenty of even when it was too busy.Check in was quick and easy with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale P, Manager at Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Francie,

Thank you so much for your excellent review of our hotel. I appreciate that you took the time to write a review and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that you found our staff to be friendly, our hotel to be clean and our breakfast to be enjoyable. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Dale P.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Everything looks almost new in this hotel. They did a very good job of getting rid of memories of the former owner. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were very clean. The breakfast was good and plentiful considering it was free. We really liked the new look but as usual, they needed to go a little further to satisfy the guests of the 21st century. The only complaint we had was that the Wifi was poor to nonexistent. The only way to get any assistance is to call the 800 number and talk to someone in N.J. and even that didn't help. The other item is there were no microwaves in the rooms to warm up leftovers, to make popcorn, or to make a cup of evening tea.
Overall, the hotel was nice and clean and I've never seen a Manager work as hard as Dale does. Probably because, unfortunately, he's understaffed ... We'd go back but we'd ask if the Wifi was improved since we do some computer work while we're away from home.

Room Tip: If Wifi is important, ask first which rooms get better reception ... Also, if you're expecting a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackSofCincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale P, Manager at Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have made some changes to our wifi and we hope that these changes will enable our guests to get better wifi service. We appreciate you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Dale P.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Excellent place to stay. Management has made this one of the best places to stay. Very clean and the staff were great. Everything that I would want in a motel experience was provided during this stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Hugh,mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale P, Manager at Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Mike,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of myself and our staff, we appreciate your excellent review of our property and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make each guest have the best experience possible and look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Dale P.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This Best Western Had Everything I Needed for My Business Travel. Had Pleasant Night in New Room. Before Heading to Business Meeting Enjoyed Full Hot Breakfast. I Did Not took Advantage of Clean Pool, and Fitness Center because of Not Enough time but, I Will Defiantly be Back With my Family to Enjoy At Lake Cumberland. I Would Recommend this Best Western to Anyone. Great Job Management and Staff!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sasweet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale P, Manager at Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. On behalf of myself and our staff, I would like to thank you for taking time to review our facility and appreciate your feedback. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your staff and we look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Dale P.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I really Enjoyed my stay. the check in was very friendly. the bed was extremely comfortable. highly recommended. we really like the hot breakfast.. this is good place to stay around lake cumberland area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Harold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale P, Manager at Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Harold,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments regarding our hotel. I am delighted to read your great review about your stay with us. On behalf of the entire staff, we greatly appreciate your kind words about our facility. I am very pleased that you found our staff to be friendly, our beds comfortable and was satisfied with our breakfast selections. We hope to see you again!!!

Sincerely,

Dale P.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel was well run..... impeccably clean, friendly staff, comfortable beds, and a hot breakfast- not just rolls and coffee. Great value for the price. If you are exploring Lake Cumberland or Dale Hollow, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beckycain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale P, Manager at Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Becky,
Thank you for taking the time to share your nice comments regarding our hotel. I am delighted to read your great review about your stay with us. On behalf of the entire staff, we greatly appreciate your kind words about our facility and we also thank you for helping us to spread the word about our newly renovated hotel to other travelers.
Again we thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and see you on your next trip.
Sincerely,
Dale
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monticello
12.2 mi away
Lake Cumberland State Resort
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central
18.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Best Western Somerset
Best Western Somerset
#2 of 11 in Somerset
223 reviews
16.6 mi away
Comfort Inn of Somerset
Comfort Inn of Somerset
#6 of 11 in Somerset
70 reviews
13.2 mi away
Timber Pointe Resort
Timber Pointe Resort
#2 of 4 in Jamestown
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn

Address: 2030 E Highway 90, Monticello, KY 42633-2109 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Monticello)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Monticello
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range: £82 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Lake Cumberland Inn located at the heart of beautiful Lake Cumberland. Where beauty and relaxation go hand in hand. Free parking is available on site with plenty of rooms to park your boats or trailer.Lake Cumberland is one of the largest manmade lakes in the world. Conley bottom and Beaver Creek Marina's are located within ten minutes of drive. Where you can enjoy activities including boating, fishing and skiing. Lake Cumberland is the perfect getaway for anyone seeking adventure, beauty, peace and quiet! Lake Cumberland will have everything to make your next vacation a blast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Monticello Hotel Monticello
Holiday Inn Monticello
Monticello Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing