We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lake Cumberland Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monticello
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western in Monticello so we could be near Lake Cumberland to attend Thunder Run. The Best Western rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. They had a small indoor pool and exercise room, but we dd not get to use either one. They serve a hot breakfast was good. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Cumberland Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn.

We appreciate your feedback and excellent review of our hotel. We are so glad that your were pleased with our recent rennovations.


We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay in Monticello, Kentucky.


Sincerely,
Dale P.
Manager
Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    22
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
60
22
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron
Level Contributor
107 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We found The BW very easily after going through town on 90 from west to east. The hotel is as clean as everyone says it is. The carpets look new and not one dust bunny! The hotel manager on duty was cordial and helpful with all of our requests as we took a motorcycle spill just as we got into town and arrived a little banged up. Not sure how close we are to the Lake but hope to explore tomorrow. Definitely a good stop from Bourbon Trail (about 1. hours to north) on the way to the Smokies.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dallamjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Cumberland Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn.

We appreciate your feedback and excellent review of our hotel. We are so glad that your were pleased with our recent rennovations.


We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay in Monticello, Kentucky.


Sincerely,
Dale P.
Manager
Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel and staff were very clean and friendly. This is a nice clean comfortable place to stay, The staff was very friendly and helpful in every way. The location was great for our visit to the area. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank jerrylynnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Cumberland Inn, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent comments regarding our hotel. I am delighted to read wonderful review. On behalf of the entire staff, we greatly appreciate your kind words about our facility and we also thank you for helping us to spread the word about our newly renovated hotel to other travelers.
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Dale P.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Best Western Motel in Monticello has been completely renovated with excellent furnishings, well maintained and a very friendly staff. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone visiting
Monticello and Lake Cumberland.

Room Tip: My room on the second floor was excellent and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Cumberland Inn, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your nice comments regarding our hotel. I am delighted to read your great review about your stay with us. On behalf of the entire staff, we greatly appreciate your kind words about our facility and we also thank you for helping us to spread the word about our newly renovated hotel to other travelers.

Sincerely,

Dale P.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Clean,quite and very up to date rooms. We visited our relative during memorial weekend. We really liked the service and cleanness. Looks everything new in our room. Beds were really comfortable. Breakfast was really nice and plenty of even when it was too busy.Check in was quick and easy with friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Cumberland Inn, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Francie,

Thank you so much for your excellent review of our hotel. I appreciate that you took the time to write a review and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that you found our staff to be friendly, our hotel to be clean and our breakfast to be enjoyable. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Dale P.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Everything looks almost new in this hotel. They did a very good job of getting rid of memories of the former owner. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were very clean. The breakfast was good and plentiful considering it was free. We really liked the new look but as usual, they needed to go a little further to satisfy the guests of the 21st century. The only complaint we had was that the Wifi was poor to nonexistent. The only way to get any assistance is to call the 800 number and talk to someone in N.J. and even that didn't help. The other item is there were no microwaves in the rooms to warm up leftovers, to make popcorn, or to make a cup of evening tea.
Overall, the hotel was nice and clean and I've never seen a Manager work as hard as Dale does. Probably because, unfortunately, he's understaffed ... We'd go back but we'd ask if the Wifi was improved since we do some computer work while we're away from home.

Room Tip: If Wifi is important, ask first which rooms get better reception ... Also, if you're expecting a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackSofCincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Cumberland Inn, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have made some changes to our wifi and we hope that these changes will enable our guests to get better wifi service. We appreciate you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Dale P.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laclede, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Excellent place to stay. Management has made this one of the best places to stay. Very clean and the staff were great. Everything that I would want in a motel experience was provided during this stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hugh,mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Cumberland Inn, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Mike,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of myself and our staff, we appreciate your excellent review of our property and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make each guest have the best experience possible and look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Dale P.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monticello
12.2 mi away
Lake Cumberland State Resort
16.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central
18.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Somerset
BEST WESTERN Somerset
#2 of 11 in Somerset
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
16.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 11 in Somerset
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
20.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 11 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lake Cumberland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lake Cumberland Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Lake Cumberland Inn
Address: 2030 E Highway 90 Byp, Monticello, KY 42633-2109 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Monticello)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Monticello
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lake Cumberland Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Lake Cumberland Inn located at the heart of beautiful Lake Cumberland. Where beauty and relaxation go hand in hand. Free parking is available on site with plenty of rooms to park your boats or trailer.Lake Cumberland is one of the largest manmade lakes in the world. Conley bottom and Beaver Creek Marina's are located within ten minutes of drive. Where you can enjoy activities including boating, fishing and skiing. Lake Cumberland is the perfect getaway for anyone seeking adventure, beauty, peace and quiet! Lake Cumberland will have everything to make your next vacation a blast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lake Cumberland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Monticello Hotel Monticello
Holiday Inn Monticello
Monticello Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing