We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Making improvements, save for the corporate-designed breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Morehead
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Morehead
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
231 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Making improvements, save for the corporate-designed breakfast”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The property has undergone some recent minor improvements, most notably making part of the third floor smoke free. The air is much cleaner than in past visits. Cleaning staff needs some additional training; if your "do not disturb" sign is out when they pass by, they will not come back to your room to clean it, even if it was only 9:30 AM when they passed by. Remainder of staff, especially at the front desk, is friendly and attentive. If you can get by with either cereal or oatmeal for breakfast, then you'll be happy; otherwise, walk over to McDonalds or Cracker Barrel for a real breakfast, as the hot foods that some corporate suit selected for the Hampton chain to serve can be really bad at times, such as the infamous bagel toppers. If you like to exercise, bring a cup with you to the fitness workout room as, while they supply water, the cup dispenser is usually empty. Beds are comfy, and there's plenty of counter space in the bathroom. Rooms come with both refrigerator and microwave, which is definitely a plus.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelingProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    90
    39
    25
    16
See reviews for
152
74
28
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Darby, Montana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I wanted to put a few more miles in but when I saw this place I thought " What the heck " and decided to stop for the night.The place has nice " Comfy " beds and I got a good nights sleep. They are close to a cracker barrel and right off the freeway so a good location. I would stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunnar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
133 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012 via mobile

The hotel was very cleaning and the room and lobby decor was pleasant. The free breakfast is the best "included" breakfast I have had.

They provided a rollaway bed for my toddler and were accommodating. Most hotels in this area are old and yucky. This one was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyHolekampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Illinois
Level Contributor
184 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I recently spent 3 days in the hospital in Morehead which is 6 hours from my home. After being discharged my wife and I decided to stay the night before traveling home. We chose the Hampton Inn and could not have been more pleased. Rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAA67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed staying at this hotel. Had nonsmoking room. Room clean and well maintained by the housekeeping. Really liked the breakfast on the go bags too. Very friendly staff. Keep up the good work.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jo203b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Asked for a crib, went to get dinner, returned to find the crib in the room, extra blanket as requested. Excellent stay, will be here again and urge anyone on the road between DC and St Louis to stop over here. Brand new Cracker Barrel adds to the stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sltex38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We were traveling from Newport News, VA to Indiana and stopped here overnight to break up the trip. It is a very nice, new Hampton Inn, with all of the usual amenities. The location is convenient, directly off the highway, but we passed it at first because it is sitting behind a Cracker Barrel and easy to miss from the road. Most of the restaurants are chain and fast food. However, if you go into town (4 mile drive) there are a few local restaurants. We dined at Melini Cuzina, which was great. There was also a Mexican restaurant, steakhouse, Japanese restaurant, and Country diner nearby. We did not notice a smoking odor in the hotel, as mentioned in another review. We were staying on the first floor.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmagee14701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morehead
0.3 mi away
Best Western Eagles Inn
Best Western Eagles Inn
#1 of 7 in Morehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Morehead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
22.7 mi away
Carter Caves State Resort
Carter Caves State Resort
#1 of 1 in Olive Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Morehead, KY
Motel 6 Morehead, KY
#5 of 7 in Morehead
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Morehead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morehead

Property: Hampton Inn Morehead
Address: 500 Hampton Way, Morehead, KY 40351-7585
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Morehead
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Morehead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morehead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Morehead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Morehead Hotel Morehead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing