We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Morehead
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Morehead
Bristol, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable stay!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here passing through. Staff was nice, hotel was clean, room was up to date and had a comfy bed. We did not take advantage of the free breakfast so can't comment there. This hotel was great and glad we made the choice to stay here!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aimcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    95
    43
    25
    18
See reviews for
165
82
28
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I travel a lot and this is one of the few hotels were I have a restful sleep. The check in was easy and fast as I had not reserved a room prior to arrival. The walk in shower was very nice. I always appreciate a timer on the T.V.. The only negative was the ice bucket tray was not clean and there was some cracked tiles on the bathroom floor, but its a hotel. Love to stay at this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaelki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Staff was very helpful and courteous. Room and bathroom were clean. I am a smoker and appreciate that they still have smoking rooms. However, the smell was really strong even for me. Maybe some type of ventilation (such as desk top air filters or smokeless ashtrays) would help.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian, MI, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My family had a death in the family and we needed to book a hotel fast. The Hampton Inn had a discount for situations like this, I was not aware until I called to make reservations. The staff booked our family promptly, check-in/out was a breeze and the overall stay was excellent. Good breakfast, clean room. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Ricky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbourville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

My family & I stayed at the Hampton Inn Morehead this weekend for my daughters gymnastics meet. We do quite a bit of traveling due to my daughters participating in cheer & gymnastics. This hotel is one of my absolute favorites! Always clean and the staff is always kind and welcoming! We have stayed at this location numerous times and are never disappointed. Wonderful location, excellent breakfast, very nice indoor pool. Everything is so clean from the rooms, linens, baths down to the lobby restrooms. We are always pleased to see a competition on our schedule that leads us back to the Hampton Inn Morehead!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GCWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The reviews online were not very favorable for this hotel. I found however, the staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the price was affordable. I would stay here again when visiting Morehead, KY.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Overall excellent experience however the rooms floors need to be redone due to sub floor separating causing loud squeaks. Cables to television need to be inspected and repaired as mine were poorly installed both to the tv and from the wall. The staff was excellent. The breakfast was typical of of a hotel free offering. If your travels take you through Morehead KY, then you could not go wrong staying here at the Hampton.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morehead
0.3 mi away
Best Western Eagles Inn
Best Western Eagles Inn
#1 of 7 in Morehead
106 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Morehead
145 reviews
22.8 mi away
Carter Caves State Resort
Carter Caves State Resort
#1 of 1 in Olive Hill
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Morehead, KY
Motel 6 Morehead, KY
#5 of 7 in Morehead
4 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Morehead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morehead

Property: Hampton Inn Morehead
Address: 500 Hampton Way, Morehead, KY 40351-7585
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Morehead
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Morehead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morehead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Morehead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Morehead Hotel Morehead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing