We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oct. trip”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Morehead

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Morehead
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Morehead
Bealeton
1 review
“Oct. trip”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Strong smell of cigarette smoke, no coffee maker or refrigerator and the bed was very uncomfortable-rm #114.

Reservation: 1 Queen Bed Room No smoking;1 Queen Bed Smoking Room with free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, coffee maker and HBO; Maximum occupancy: 2 people

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    18
    29
    45
    46
See reviews for
58
38
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Justice, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Would be better staying in your car! This place is a dump...a flat out dump. By far the dirtiest hotel we have ever stayed at. You could write your name in the filth! Made housekeeping come back and reclean poop off of the toilet right when we checked in. Had to go buy our own pillows and pillow cases. Pretty sad to review another hotel this way. Very disappointing. You would be better sleeping in your car at a truck stop.

Room Tip: Keep moving!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Morehead hotels

Mineral Point
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Where to start---Place was dirty, bed spreds were dirty, holes in blankets, mattresses worn out on the edges, door would not lock and then in the AM for breakfast (which we were not told) was shut down bt the state. All in all never again at a Days End!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Phillip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

I'm not sure what people expect for what they paid, but for what I paid, I got what I expected. The room was respectably clean, the employees were friendly and helpful even if they were obviously overworked and very busy. The gentleman that I harassed at 11:30 pm to come help me open my door was super nice. The cleaning crew was cleaning our room when we arrived and promised to bring towels back and did while we were out. We needed a place to lay our head for the night and shower in the morning and that's what we got. Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morehead
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Eagles Inn
BEST WESTERN Eagles Inn
#1 of 7 in Morehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Morehead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead
Hampton Inn Morehead
#2 of 7 in Morehead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Morehead, KY
Motel 6 Morehead, KY
#5 of 7 in Morehead
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
23.0 mi away
Carter Caves State Resort
Carter Caves State Resort
#1 of 1 in Olive Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Morehead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Morehead

Property: Days Inn Morehead
Address: 170 Toms Drive, I-64 and Rte 32 at Exit 137, Morehead, KY 40351
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Morehead
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Morehead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Morehead 1.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on I-64 and Hwy 32, our Inn offers you comfortable lodging with attention and service. 51 rooms, 3 handicapped rooms, 2 jacuzzi rooms, outside entrance, truck parking, Shoneys next door. Located only 3 miles from Morehead State University, and 10 miles to Cave Run Lake. Whether passing through or visiting Morehead State University and any of many attractions the area offers, Days Inn Morehead is your best value ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Morehead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing