We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mount Sterling
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was a small but fairly standard Fairfield Inn that was located near where we needed to conduct some family business, it is not near any atttractions or sights to see. It served it's purpose but was very slim on amenities...there was an indoor pool and the free breakfast was satisfactory...otherwise it is a clean room with a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pjmhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Six of us stayed here for a golf outing. Mt. Sterling is a wonderful little city, but there are not many hotels from which to choose. This hotel was adequate, but seems to need a little updating. The room was clean, but the curtains didn't close very easily. The air conditioner didn't seem to remove much humidity out of the room. The breakfast was good and had a decent variety.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi M, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hello Michael S.,

Thank you for staying with us while you were in Mt. Sterling. I'm sorry to hear that your experience was not up to typical Fairfield Inn standards, but I am very happy that you enjoyed your breakfast and the room was clean. We take great pride in offering a clean and comfortable home away from home for our valuable guests.

I appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay so that we know how to improve, and can ensure that your next visit will exceed your expectations.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This hotel suuuuucks! I'm lying here right now at 6 am with no sleep. There has been cm doors constantly, and I really mean constantly, slamming since 1130 pm. I'm on a 13 hour car ride....stopped half way because I have a 3 year old for some "rest". Yea freaking right. Biggest waist of money ever. I called and complained 2x and nothing was EVER done. They even said they had several complaints about it! Then why didn't they do anything? Also they have carts for luggage but no automatic doors up front and they aren't going to help with them either. The pool had slime on the bottom. No fridges or microwave. This was the most pointless hotel to stay in. Just swful

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjrooster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi M, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Hello mjrooster1,

I am so sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the noise on your recent stay at our property in Mt. Sterling. Providing our guests with a comfortable and relaxing stay is always our first priority, and I am disappointed to know that we failed to meet your expectations.

I hope that you will give us another chance when you travel back through the area, and I'm sure we will not fail to impress you. Although we do not have refrigerators and microwaves in every room, we do have a select number available upon request. Please let us know when you make your reservations that you require these ammenities, and we will make every effort to accomodate your needs. If there is anything I can do to assist you further, please feel free to contact me directly.

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This hotel is easily accessible from I64 and in close proximity to a few restaurants. The overall appearance and the decor of this hotel are very outdated. The bathroom and bedroom furnishings are also outdated. We smelled cigarette smoke in our room despite the fact that the hotel is a no-smoking property. The electrical outlet in the bathroom was old and worn to the point that most of our electrical items would barely stay in the receptacle. There was only one other electrical outlet on a lamp which left us short on being able to charge 2 phones, and two computers at the same time. The lighting in the room was very poor - especially in the bathroom area. The price of the room was double the cost of what we have paid for other hotels of this category and very excessive for the quality of room we stayed in. This hotel is in dire need of an update. The staff were friendly but could use some more training on customer service. We realize this was not a 5 star hotel but it seemed to fall well short of the quality we have seen at other Fairfield Inn hotels where we have stayed.

Room Tip: As for a room on the rear of the hotel. People smoke right outside the main entrance and it is draw...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuckDickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

At first, it seemed like an adequate hotel. But about midnight our next-door neighbors came home, and I could clearly hear every word they were saying, and they were saying a lot. Staff were friendly, but it was definitely NOT worth $170 to listen to the neighbor's conversation and lose sleep we needed to travel home.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I travel for business 250+ nights per year. I've stayed at all sorts of hotels both good and bad in that time. This is by far one of the worst. to be concise, the rooms are cleaned poorly, the staff while polite, is poorly trained, and if you mention anything in terms of a problem or anything that isn't right to Carol DeSoto the General Manager, then you become the problem. She has some integrity issues, actually a lot of integrity issues. You are better of staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Winchester, KY. Although it is 15 miles away, you know what you are getting and they are honest. It will be well worth paying the extra money.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel. One half of the rooms at this hotel face a 24 hour a day gas station.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuperSecretShopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Nice hotel. Clean. Friendly staff and very helpful. Comfortable beds and good breakfast. Great location, easy walk to Craker Barrel or the steak house. Highly recommend and would stay here again. Great deal for the price.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank indianaNurse10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Sterling
0.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Mount Sterling
Ramada Limited Mount Sterling
#2 of 4 in Mount Sterling
301 reviews
14.6 mi away
Best Western Winchester Hotel
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
#1 of 6 in Winchester
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Morehead
147 reviews
12.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Winchester
12.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites

Address: 105 Stone Trace Dr, Mount Sterling, KY 40353-9386 (Formerly Inn at Mount Sterling)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Mount Sterling
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mount Sterling
Price Range: £63 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Mt. Sterling Hotel Mount Sterling
Fairfield Mount Sterling
Fairfield Inn Mount Sterling
Mount Sterling Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing