We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upsetting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Limited Mount Sterling
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mount Sterling
Reviewed 22 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Debora K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Limited Mount Sterling
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The hotel only had smoking rooms available. Was provided febreze t help the odor. The biggest disappointment was getting onto the elevator and then into the second floor, it was as bad as any smoking area I have been in. People smoking in their rooms with the doors open, it seemed like the entire building was a designated smoking facility.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Bryon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Nothing fancy, located off a circle drive behind a Subway/Krystal C-store but far enough off the highway it was quiet. Had a 1-day stay only. Didn't use the internet or eat breakfast as we left at 3am.

I was not able to use their business PC because it was full of viruses and wouldn't load any browser. The front desk gal was nice enough to send out a fax for me tho, and I mentioned the condition of the guest PC so she could have the manager contact IT for service.

Beds we comfortable, but covered in old well-worn polyester comforters, not the now-popular comforter in duvet that we often see at other brands we usually stay with.

We did appreciate the 2 tables and 3 side chairs in the room. although there was no frig or micro. Since we only stayed 1 night, it didn't matter to us anyway. There is an indoor pool also. My hubby used the treadmill.

Room Tip: ground floor is always our preference
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey C, General Manager at Ramada Limited Mount Sterling, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I assure you we have taken measures to make sure our business center is 100% functional. We will also be replacing our bedspreads in the near future. I am glad everything else was good with your stay and I hope we will see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Audra S Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I went there with my faimly and we all got something bad it sucked i got a rash my brother got a rash and my cousion got bloody noses and her friends had bad stuff all from it was horrible My room was poorly cleaned the pool was horrible ( I dont think they clean the pool) it is very warm in the pool and the hot tub is a little hotter also the internet connection was very very bad i think people should go next door and not to ramanda.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey C, General Manager at Ramada Limited Mount Sterling, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Thank you for your response. Please accept my personal apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. This is not how I want my guests to feel leaving the hotel. I assure you all the issues you spoke of have been dealt with and I sincerely hope you would consider giving us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,

Audra S Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Misty S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Georgia L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Sterling
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#1 of 4 in Mount Sterling
94 reviews
14.6 mi away
Best Western Winchester Hotel
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
#1 of 6 in Winchester
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Morehead
147 reviews
12.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester
12.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Mount Sterling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Mount Sterling

Address: 115 Stone Trace Dr, US 64, Exit #110, Mount Sterling, KY 40353-9386
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Mount Sterling
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mount Sterling
Price Range: £68 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Mount Sterling 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have an indoor pool and hot tub. We also have free wireless internet throughout the hotel. We have an excellent fitness room and business center and complimentary breakfast in the mornings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Limited Mount Sterling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Mt. Sterling Hotel Mount Sterling
Ramada Mount Sterling
Mount Sterling Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing