We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Employee`s made it special.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Limited Mount Sterling
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mount Sterling
Reviewed 13 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Annabelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Audra C, General Manager at Ramada Limited Mount Sterling, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed for 6 days and really highly recommend that all rooms be equipped with a refrigerator. Breakfast was adequate. A little confusing with weekend times versus weekdays. Indoor pool was good for weather purposes and entertaining. Overall a pleasant stay and would return to this hotel on next trip to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Brenda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audra C, General Manager at Ramada Limited Mount Sterling, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are working on getting the refrigerators and microwaves in all of the rooms and hope to have that done soon. Our breakfast runs everyday from 6:30 until 10:00am and shouldn't have been different on weekend vs. weekday so I will definitely look into that. Again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon!!

Sincerely,

Audra S Conley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Pros: Very economically priced and location next to highway and bypass made it very easy to travel, access restaurants, shop, get gas. Staff was also very helpful in responding to our requests.
Cons: Hot tub wasn't working for our entire stay and looks like the water had been sitting longer. Had to change floors due to smell of smoke on second floor triggering allergies. Upgrade to Direct TV was nice but not when you have to listen to drilling in next room after 10pm. Sound on our tv went out due to the upgrade which required a visit from the staff to fix. We thought it was a nice touch with the tray of complimentary cookies by the desk when we arrived but it was gone for the remainder of our stay. The wifi was also out for the first half of our stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank cct2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audra C, General Manager at Ramada Limited Mount Sterling, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your review. I am sorry of the issues you had while staying at the hotel. We did have several things beyond our control happen all at the same time. I assure you everything you spoke of has been fixed and in good working order. I do hope you will stay with us again so we can make sure your stay is perfect.

Sincerely,

Audra S Conley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Audra C, General Manager at Ramada Limited Mount Sterling, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Audra C, General Manager at Ramada Limited Mount Sterling, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Audra C, General Manager at Ramada Limited Mount Sterling, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stopped here with my kids just to sleep... Didn't realize that the hotel wasn't non-smoking. Also, our room was right above the front door and a very loud group stood outside after midnight, waking one of my kids and me up. Since I assumed the front desk staff would hear the group standing just outside the door, I did not report the issue to the front desk. Noise went on for at least 30 minutes so I guess the staff didn't care. Can't imagine they couldn't hear the group.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jenn311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audra C, General Manager at Ramada Limited Mount Sterling, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank You for reviewing the hotel. I do apologize that everything was not satisfactory with your stay. As you know we do offer smoking rooms on one floor of our hotel, and because of this you can smell it in the hallway on that floor. We do run ozone machines to help with this. Also I am sorry that some of the other guests kept you awake and I do wish you would have let the front desk know because we do have a policy to quiet other guests down if they are bothering other guests. I do hope if you come through our area again you will give us another chance.


Sincerely,

Audra S Conley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Sterling
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#1 of 4 in Mount Sterling
95 reviews
14.6 mi away
Best Western Winchester Hotel
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
#1 of 6 in Winchester
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Morehead
150 reviews
12.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Winchester
12.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Mount Sterling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Mount Sterling

Address: 115 Stone Trace Dr, US 64, Exit #110, Mount Sterling, KY 40353-9386
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Mount Sterling
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mount Sterling
Price Range: £69 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Mount Sterling 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have an indoor pool and hot tub. We also have free wireless internet throughout the hotel. We have an excellent fitness room and business center and complimentary breakfast in the mornings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited Mount Sterling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Mt. Sterling Hotel Mount Sterling
Ramada Mount Sterling
Mount Sterling Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing