We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good smoked meats”
Review of Back Porch Smokedhouse - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Back Porch Smokedhouse
Restaurant details
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Good smoked meats”
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Hubby had the pulled pork, coleslaw and onion rings, all good. I had the pulled chicken, potato salad and baked beans, good also, only complaint and its a personal preference...too much mustard and pickles in the potato salad for me. Place was clean service fast and priced right. Would go again. Great place to eat before a show as its right across from the New Barn in Renfro Valley.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Mctravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We really enjoyed eating at this restaurant. The food was very tasty and plentiful. Staff was helpful and courteous.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osgood, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I ate at the Back Porch Smokehouse and wow”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I really liked this place for your like family when you enter and the food is GREAT!!!!!! I think you would truly enjoy yourself there. We got there several times and just advoided to go there BUT when we finally stopped in I wonder why I did not do this before.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank peaceful25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Down home meal”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

good flavor, taste and more than ample portions. The baked beans, potato salad and barbecued chicken were very appetizing.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Back Porch Smokedhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing