We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My wife and I had a great overnight stay on March 31. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. One common mistake in this room, as with many other older hotels that have been updated, is that they try to cram too much stuff in a the room for guest "comfort." The beds and the television were great, but the table and chairs were crammed in to the point where they were blocking the air flow from the heater. Keep in mind the old saying that sometimes less is more.

Room Tip: Skip the continental breakfast and head over to the Denny's within walking distance. It is wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredinaltamonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Check-in went relatively smooth considering the desk clerk was being trained. Room was small and had a CRT TV set (not flat screen!). I had a good nights sleep but was disappointed with the breakfast. Watery orange juice and poor selection of other items. Maybe because there's a Denny's and Arby's just yards away. Other restaurants down the road. Still would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Wyndham traveler
Bowling Green, Ohio
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The hotel staff was superb. the bed extremely comfortable and clean. The bathroom was not thoroughly cleaned, however. There was hair and debris from previous guest. We didn't discover this until late and while showeing. I reported the grotesque findings the next morning. I was told it would be reported to housekeeping. That was the totality of the rectification of this grotesque experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank andromeda1322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.5 mi away
National Heritage Inn and Suites
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
#3 of 4 in Mount Vernon
24 reviews
13.7 mi away
Boone Tavern Hotel
Boone Tavern Hotel
#1 of 10 in Berea
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn and Suites
13.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Berea
22.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon

Address: 1630 Richmond St, Interstate Highway 75, Exit 62 Highway 25, Mount Vernon, KY 40456-2313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range: £41 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Days Inn
Days Inn Renfro Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing