We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
123 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Clean room, comfy bed, mini fridge and microwave, pet friendly ($15 fee). We paid about $35 for before tax/pet fee. Quiet area. Close to highway 75, three gas stations, a Denny's, some fast food like Arby's and around the corner is a Riteaid. We only stayed one night as we were passing through, but if I was in the area I would stay there again. We used the roomsaver books too so was cheaper and saved like $10 by taking a room on the second floor.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jackknive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    69
    83
    44
    23
See reviews for
108
106
26
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oak Harbor, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped here after driving all day. We were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door. Everything was clean, the beds were very comfortable. Only thing I wish the hotel had that other hotels have is a bag for dirty clothes.Breakfast was simple but good. Staff was friendly. Overall wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathrynandTrena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

When I called the 800 # to make reservations all I got was foreigners I could barely understand them.I specifically asked if there was a Cancellation fee and was told no. When I got to the motel it was not exactly what I was wanting and I asked again if i could cancel the reservation. I was told no, not without being charged. They didn't have the expiration date to my credit card and asked me to verify it which I would not do knowing if they did not have it they could not charge my card. The lady at the desk then proceeded to enter numbers for the expiration date until she got it. When I got to the room it was musty smelling. Being asthmatic, I cannot breathe in those conditions. I then called customer service and demanded to speak to an American who I could understand and was informed there was no american to talk to. Needless to say this has been a horrible experience. Supposedly the owner was called and my reservation has been cancelled with no charge....we shall see.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mount Vernon hotels

Mount Vernon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was a very good value stay, Breakfast could be a bit better, the location was close to nearby Renfro Valley. The area was nice and quiet, several places to eat nearby. great dollar for dollar value..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Curtis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
516 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

On a cross country road trip we spent the night the night at the Mt. Vernon Days Inn. The room was average and everything worked. The shower was hot, the TV had a good selection of channels and the front desk was courteous and helpful. Nothing extraordinary but certainly nothing bad. Would stay here again. In the area are lots of hotels. One side of the interstate is very nice and the other side a bit seedier. The Days Inn is located on the side with the more expensive hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

beautiful property in a very good location. the room was excellent as was the breakfast. a new preferred stop along 75 through Kentucky!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.4 mi away
National Heritage Inn and Suites
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
#3 of 4 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
13.8 mi away
Boone Tavern Hotel
Boone Tavern Hotel
#1 of 9 in Berea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites London Ky
15.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn and Suites
13.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Berea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon

Property: Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon
Address: 1630 Richmond Street, Interstate Highway 75, Exit 62 Highway 25, Mount Vernon, KY 40456
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Days Inn
Days Inn Renfro Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing