We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort when needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Munfordville KY
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Munfordville
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Garry K, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville KY, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Garry K, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville KY, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We didnt get any room in 70 miles because of derby weekend then found this only hotel on exit. Were surprised to see they were charging regular price being that busy. When asked they said they are charging $20 extra only not like $300-$350 a night because they want guests happy and come
Back. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was good. Very FRIENDLY staff. Helped in all way. Would stay there again if pass thru 65. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry K, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville KY, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and your room. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We were very late on the road. No hotel was available in two big town very much worried. Then found this hotel and they were busy too but they hold the room even without credit card as she understood we were driving and it was dark. Then got here and front desk was so friendly and polite and she had our key room ready. They didn't charge much because of being extremely busy too. Rooms were very clean as per super 8 standards. Next morning breakfast attendant was very helpful. GREAT STAY....

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessicasmith001984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry K, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville KY, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feed back on your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know that our staff was a help to you while you were in town. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Attended a funeral for a close friend and needed a place to stay near the family as they live in a remote rural near Mundfordville. The staff was very considerate and helped us to make needed room reservations at the last minute considering that we were coming in from out of state and would arrive at a late hour. The room was neat and clean and "It fit the bill" for what we needed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrh_saiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry K, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville KY, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking time to leave us some feed back on your recent stay here with us at super 8. We are pleased to know that our staff was a help to you while you were in town. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Walked in without a reservation on Feb 12th 2014 and Kay was at the desk (working a double shift I believe). Kay was very helpful and friendly and our room was clean and nice. Hotels need more employees like Kay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEBRA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry K, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville KY, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking time to give us some feedback on your recent stay here with us at Super 8. We are pleased to know that our front desk was helpful to you. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Douglas P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Garry K, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville KY, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munfordville
11.5 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
530 reviews
11.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
575 reviews
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
294 reviews
11.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City
7.9 mi away
Horse Cave Motel
Horse Cave Motel
#2 of 3 in Horse Cave
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Munfordville KY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Munfordville KY

Address: 88 Home Run Dr, Munfordville, KY 42765-9497 (Formerly Super 11 Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Munfordville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Munfordville
Price Range: £41 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Munfordville KY 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Munfordville KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Munfordville Hotel Munfordville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing