We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT”
Review of Pagliai's

Pagliai's
Ranked #60 of 94 Restaurants in Murray
Cuisines: Italian
Description: The best pizza in Murray - super affordable with a great buffet and a FREE games area for small children, plus an arcade for older kids. Super place to host a birthday party of meeting.
Restaurant details
Description: The best pizza in Murray - super affordable with a great buffet and a FREE games area for small children, plus an arcade for older kids. Super place to host a birthday party of meeting.
Murray
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“NOT”
Reviewed 24 December 2012

There are a bunch of just a bunch better than going here. Tried it and won't return unless it's a freebie. There's nothing really good about this place.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    4
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not the best”
Reviewed 5 July 2012 via mobile

The pizza was ok. Had better. The building was so old. Everything looked dirty. It might had not been dirty but if it looks dirty it kinda grossd you out.needs a remodle and better pizza.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SavedByGrace09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pizza Buffet”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The pizza was not the best I have had. Everything was clean and it was pretty busy. It was $8 for buffet, pizza, pasta and salad bar.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cm0ser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Carlisle, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Revisiting an old friend”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Paglia's was THE pizza place back when I was in school in the late 70's and I was glad to return on a business trip this week. Nothing fancy but lots of seating, fast service and the pizza on the buffet was as good as I remembered (really love their sausage). The salad bar was well-stocked and the spaghetti, additional pasta offerings, and dessert pizza were enjoyed by all in my group. Hope to return some day.....

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank comerharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray, Kentucky
1 review
“The Best Pizza and Italian Food in Murray!”
Reviewed 26 April 2011

I love Pagliai's. I mean it ... this is a gem in the heart of small town America. It's the cleanest restaurant in the college town of Murray, with an immaculate kitchen and dining areas. Best of all, the ingredients in Pagliai's pizza and other menu items are far superior to other local pizza parlors, and heads above the national chains. This is the perfect place to bring a date or the entire family. It features a FREE play area (they call it the "Pit") where small children can play to their hearts content, and there is a cool arcade for tweens and teens, too. It's the perfect place to schedule an awards banquet or business meeting.

Why do I recommend Pagliai's? The bottomline is that I really love their pizza, and the manager, the servics and the menu. They even offer Gluten-Free options, so this is my kind of place. It's a great value, too!

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pagliai's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing