We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Restful & Relaxing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Murray
Certificate of Excellence
Henderson, Kentucky, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always a Restful & Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed 1 September 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay. They always make me feel at home. The staff is always asking if there is anything they can do. I am always looking forward to the stay at Murray. I really enjoy spending the time to speak with the staff.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    36
    16
    6
    10
See reviews for
46
16
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I was in the area on business, working in nearby Mayfield. This HIE was near enough, and worth the few minutes drive. From the beginning, staff was welcoming and friendly. The room, an actual 2-room suite) was spacious and clean. The television choices were terrific, no problem finding something for anyone to watch. Minor nit to pick, the flat screen is mounted on the wall, fine, but there is no way to swivel for optimal viewing if not sitting directly in front.
The hotel lobby and grounds were well maintained and clean. The breakfast bar was very nice, with all the usual plus a choice of meats (canadian bacon as well as bacon or sausage). This a a nice touch. The breakfast staff was helpful and friendly, with the same attitude I found with each person I spoke with.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ca_davies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Stayed here during a visit to family in the area. We had one of the larger suites on the property. We liked everything about this hotel, but the friendliness of the staff stood out for us. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is good but we would have like a little more fresh fruits. We have 2 minor complaints; first the carpet in our room really needs a good cleaning and we could never get the jakuzzi to work properly. We will defiantely stay at this hotel again when visiting our family in Murray.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baracuda74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Memphis, AR
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This place was extremely comfortable with a very nice continental breakfast. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paxton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed in one of the larger suites. Nice fridge, beds were a little firm. Pullout bed was uncomfortable for our teenager. Shower water pressure was a little lacking. What's odd about not just this hotel, but it seems all in the area is a lack of recycling program. No place to recycle your plastic bottles. Skip the breakfast and hit the Hardee's just up the street.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank flashfearless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Stayed in the jacuzzi suite for two days. Room was clean and I liked the flat screen tv mounted on the wall. Pool was nice and clean. The breakfast was very good. I loved the hot cinnamon rolls. The high speed internet was fast. Stayed at the Hampton in Murray the week before. I will be staying at the Holiday Inn Express from now on when I visit Murray. They are not trying to rip you off for the litte things like the Hampton. $2.00 for a drink out of the machine at the Hampton. $1.25 for the same thing at the Holiday Inn. The exercie room at the Hampton is nicer but you get a free pass to a workout facility at the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My husband, youngest daughter, and I stayed at this hotel after dropping our oldest daughter off at MSU for the KY Governor's Scholar's Program. The hotel was even better than we expected -- very clean and nice staff. Our room had 2 very comfortable Queen beds, a sofa sleeper, microwave, and mini fridge. My daughter said the pool was nice. Breakfast was very good with nice selection of fresh items. We've seen waffle makers in hotels before but never a pancake maker -- push a button for however many pancakes you want and hold your plate underneath to receive the cooked pancakes. Don't leave without trying the Holiday Inn signature cinnamon rolls -- they are yummy. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane_1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murray
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murray
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Murray
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Kenlake State & Resort Park
22.3 mi away
Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area
13.5 mi away
Early American Motel
Early American Motel
#2 of 2 in Aurora
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray
Address: 1504 N 12th St, HWY 641 North, Murray, KY 42071-3533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Murray
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Murray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Murray
Holiday Inn Murray
Murray Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing