We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cough, cough”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Mary's Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mary's Kitchen
Ranked #62 of 93 Restaurants in Murray
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Description: http://www.urbanspoon.com/r/183/1552644/restaurant/Kentucky/Marys-Kitchen-Murray
Murray, Kentucky
Level Contributor
106 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Cough, cough”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

The food is fairly good, but you may not be able to taste it due to all the cigarette smoke. This is one of the places in Murray, with Martha's as the other, that smokers congregate for home-cooked meals.

Mary's is okay, but avoid it if you don't like cigarette smoke with your meal.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard19651965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    4
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murray
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“yuck!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

Just thought we would give it a try. This place is bad, terrible, don't go there. It was simply not a place that we would ever go to again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray, Kentucky
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Alot of food for little $”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

Wonderful breakfast and plate lunches. Biscuits are handmade. Omelets and philly-cheese sandwich are great! This is definitely a country, greasy spoon, so if you are looking for matching spoons & forks, may not be your place, lol! Prefer this place over the Cracker-Barrel frozen, canned stuff.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank subqx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Beach Los Angeles
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Chicken Fingers and Hamburgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

The chicken fingers were really the best ever. They are a whole chicken breast and very tender. The next time I visited I asked the chef to cut the chicken into little pieces before cooking and it turned out better than I could have asked for. So tasty and yummy. I also had 5 vegetables and they were excellent.
The hamburger was handmade and the rolls were homemade. Very good food.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BeachHouseSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray, Kentucky
1 review
“Nasty”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

Don't really know why we went here, but we did. This has gotta be the nastiest place in Murray and probably one of the nastiest I have ever been in. Needless to say I won't return and don't recommend that anyone go there. Food sucked, place sucked, no thanks.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elsie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mary's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Mary's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing