We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb!!!”
Review of Murray Plaza Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Murray Plaza Lodge
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Murray
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Superb!!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Wow! After staying here once, I swear I will never stay anywhere else in this area. These folks will blow you away with their kindness and cleanliness. The rooms are spotless and elegantly renovated with extreme attention to detail. Even the outside landscaping is carefully tended to. Well done!

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Joyce1CPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helian O, Owner at Murray Plaza Lodge, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Joyce1CPA:

Wow, we don't know how to appreciate you enough. Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for nice evening conversation. Thank you for superb review.... Looking forward to your next visit with both of our necks stretching forward :)

- Ray and Helian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    33
    7
    0
    5
See reviews for
86
28
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed at Hampton Inn last night and carpets dirty mildew water damage on ceiling. Murray Plaza was suggested by Murray State University literature and will be staying here remainder of visiting daughter at school. Better value and impeccable cleanliness. Awesome!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Towansita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helian O, Owner at Murray Plaza Lodge, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for choosing Murray Plaza Lodge. We appreciate you and all other guests who have given our mom and pop place a try. Hope our country has nice independent businesses with their own colors and tastes wherever we travel. Mmmm.... Just sounds so romantic :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We came to visit our daughter friends recommended we stay here. What a really nice place. We had such a nice room I dont think that I have been in a lodge this clean and comfy. Our room was more like a friends guest master bedroom rather than a motel room. An area with a table and chairs to eat on microwave and fridge. To top it off the sheets were really soft colored sheets not scratchy white.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helian O, Owner at Murray Plaza Lodge, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Joan:

Thank you for such a nice, kind, friendly, wonderful, encouraging... and absolutely fantastic review. We are very fortunate couple to accommodate the nicest guests like you and your husband. It will be a great pleasure to talk with you again.

- Ray and Helian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed at Murray Plaza Lodge during the graduation weekend this year and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and the rooms were extremely clean. We especially enjoyed relaxing at the gazebo and watching all the vintage cars and motorcycles cruising by. Even though the hotel is on a fairly busy highway, it's very quiet. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Murray.

Room Tip: The rooms are quite small. If you're traveling with more than two people, you might want to con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tybee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helian O, Owner at Murray Plaza Lodge, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Kopps:

Congratulations on your family member's graduation! We were also very proud and happy to see many happy smiles during the graduation weekend. Thank you so much for your extraordinarily kind words. Looking forward to your next visit!

- Ray and Helian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Murray Plaza Lodge has been my family's choice when in Murray. We used to stay at one of the name branded chain hotels until we found this gem. The rooms are always clean and the ground is well maintained. The plants outside looked fresh-green and the roses were beautiful. The gazebos are nice option for family to get together and spend fun time.

Room Tip: Suite on a corner was quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helian O, Owner at Murray Plaza Lodge, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Kenny:

We are glad to hear that our place is your family's choice when you are in Murray. Also happy to know that our guests enjoy our gardens and gazebos with us. Thank you so much for your time and effort in writing us such a wonderful review. Looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Spotless, more well done renovation than many five stars. An absolute best find. Spotless. No hotel smell. Book ahead. This hidden gem is being discovered. Fridge, microwave, and coffee in every room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Palvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helian O, Owner at Murray Plaza Lodge, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Palvey:

Thank you so much for staying with us and writing us such an encouraging review. There is nothing more cheering than a guest's happy review. Hope the same smile goes back to you as you have made us smile :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okla
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed three nights at this lodge and it was a great visit! The owner is kind and helpful, staff is friendly, nice quiet, clean rooms. Would highly recommend to anyone traveling to the area! The rooms have been renovated, and updated but still keeping the charm of the old lodge it once was. Beautiful plants and shrubs surround the outside and even a couple gazebo's outside so you can sit and enjoy the fresh air.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OklaChatterbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helian O, Owner at Murray Plaza Lodge, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear OkaChatterbox:

What a cut nickname! Last week we had very very nice quilters from all over the country and even from other countries. Hope we could guess who you are but most of them were very very nice and very Chatterboxy, in good ways. Can't wait for you all to come back next year. Thank you for rating us with such kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murray
2.2 mi away
Best Western University Inn
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murray
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Murray
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Murray
14.7 mi away
Kenlake State & Resort Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murray Plaza Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murray Plaza Lodge

Property: Murray Plaza Lodge
Address: 506 S 12th St, Murray, KY 42071-2914
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Murray
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Murray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Murray Plaza Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Murray Plaza Lodge is the only independently owned hotel in Murray, Kentucky (KY). All rooms are very clean and 100% smoke/pet-free. Special rates for Murray State parents/alumni, AAA, senior/AARP, military and government. Murray State University 6 blocks. Kentucky Lake and Land Between the Lakes in 20 minutes. All rooms located on first floor. Front door parking. Beautiful gardens with three big gazebos. Every room has AC/heat, microwave and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Murray Plaza Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing