We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel for the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Murray
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Murray
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“Excellent hotel for the area”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Hampton in Murray, KY is an excellent hotel for the area. You aren't going to find any fancy 5 star hotels here, but for a small college town this place was very good. Close proximity to the university, food, and shopping. Staff were friendly and helpful. I'm a finicky sleeper and have a specialty mattress at home, but for a standard mattress at a hotel it was fine. The pillows were great and didn't have any issues with flat or overly bulky pillows.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    83
    22
    9
    7
See reviews for
135
35
7
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Do not touch the phone for either local or international calls (I know I should know better)... Horrible complaint response from corp Hamptons inn... Never again. Assistant manager should take hotel management courses. No wonder Paris Hilton runs this place. I don't give this chain very long. At least not in Murray... Low budget hotel with luxury hotel charges and attitude!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ondroadagain80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
143 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here while visiting my Mom for Mother's day weekend. It happened to also be Murray State's graduation & this was the only available room in town.

The furniture was nice & obviously of higher quality. What impressed me the most was the fitness room which was loaded with new, higher end machines - recumbent exercise bike, elliptical, treadmill, dumbells, etc. The room was bright and nicely decorated - unlike some of the stinky holes I have used. The floor had mats so you could do yoga too & looked out into the pool area on one side.

The pool was shallow 3.5' to 5.5' but rectangular shaped so you could do some mini laps...it was warm and clean too. No hot tub tho.

The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating, especially the ladies managing the breakfast. They kept the freshly made bisquits coming as well as the other offerings.

The bed was super comfy and the room was very clean. However, I felt there were some convenience factors missing from the room like a frig and microwave, especially given the steep price tag for the room.

When I return to Murray I will likely try to find a place easier on the pocketbook but would definitely stay here again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Onery13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MASCOUTAH, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hotel is conveniently located across the street from Murray State University, in Murray ,Ky. The lobby was clean and furnished attractively, as well as the room. Everything in our room was neat, orderly and clean, including the bathroom, they do get bonus points from me on that one. The front desk help were courteous and helpful during our stay. Will probably stay here again next time I am in Murray.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Indiana
Level Contributor
146 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here the night before Summer Orientation for our incoming Freshman to Murray State. The rooms were standard clean rooms that I have come to expect from Hampton Inn. The two queen beds were comfortable. Rooms were quiet, even close to the elevator. Breakfast was free, as always. Decent selection and well supplied.

The hotel is literally across the street from Murray State basketball arena and walking distance to the football stadium, and the residential half of Murray.

I have a feeling I will be spending a lot of nights at the Hampton Inn, Murray.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armstrongca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normandy, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I will say that the hotel staff were extremely helpful and professional. The rooms could use a refrigerator and microwave and there was no tea bags in the rooms, not everyone drinks coffee. The breakfast food ran out of food and was not refilled half was thru breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had a wonderful experience at the Hampton Inn in Murray, Kentucky. We were there to visit Murray State University for my daughter and we had an awesome visit. The beds and pillows are quite comfy and the staff was very friendly and courteous. Not to mention, we walked across the street and was at the University. Great location! The breakfast staff was wonderful as well and the coffee is excellent. Thanks for the wonderful visit and since my daughter has chose Murray State University as her home this fall, I am sure we will be seeing much more of you, Hampton! Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlhaworthmeacham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murray
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray
0.7 mi away
Best Western University Inn
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Murray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Murray
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
21.8 mi away
Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area
13.7 mi away
Kenlake State & Resort Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Murray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Murray

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Murray
Address: 1415 Lowes Dr, Murray, KY 42071-3598
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Murray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Murray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Murray 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Murray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Murray
Murray Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing