We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great overall experience!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Murray

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Murray
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Murray
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great overall experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We frequently stay in Murray as my in-laws are close by. We typically stay at the Holiday Inn Express, but as Hilton Gold members we opted to consider staying at the Hampton regularly over the Holiday Inn.

Overall we were very satisfied with our stay. The room was immaculate, front desk was friendly, location was great, typical Hampton quality.

If I had one complaint, it would be the breakfast. Nearly everything needed replenished, and a staff member was not present for quite some time. When she finally arrived she complained that they only staff one person for breakfast and then slowly but surely replenished all the items. Perhaps she was having a bad day, but that was the only damper on an otherwise pleasant stay. We will stay here again next time and likely make this our go to place when we are frequently in Murray.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murray, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thanks very much for your review! I'm sorry you were not fully satisfied with our Breakfast service. We always staff additional personnel when we know it is warranted and fell short on this day. When you return, you will notice big changes as we transition to Hampton's Perfect Mix Lobby this fall!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    79
    22
    9
    7
See reviews for
130
34
5
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Martin, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

My husband and I stayed overnight at the Hampton Inn in Murray, Ky. to attend an athletic event at the University. We were just across the street from the event facility. The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating with us. Would recommend to others...We will return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 361call
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murray, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
It was so nice to hear your comments; I bet you were here for Hoopalooza! So many Alumni-Athletes and Coaches to meet. Regardless, we certainly appreciate your sharing your experience and look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

In for niece's wedding. very helpful staff. clean well thought out room. good shower. breakfast good for hotel stay. quiet. went to college in Murray. remember when this property was a cow pasture. time flys.......

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manup47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murray, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
We are so glad to know that Murray Alumni are staying with us! I hope you noticed the shadowboxes in the Lobby with various uniforms and such; we will be adding much more this fall when we renovate and trust you will notice when you return. Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

First time staying at this particular Hampton and was very pleased with the accommodations. Very nice staff. Quiet rooms that are up to date providing a restful night. Nice continental breakfast. Easy check in and checkout.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murray, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to hosting you again when your travels bring you back to Murray.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a very nice stay while visiting the Murray State University campus for my daughter's college visit. It is right within walking distance from the University which made it extremely convenient. I am glad they are there as we will be visiting quite frequently as my daughter decided to play soccer for Murray State and that will be where we will stay for the games we can attend. Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tlhaworthmeacham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murray, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thanks very much for sharing your experience! Our staff is delighted to know that we achieved our goal with another guest in providing top quality accommodations and knowing of your intent to return. We look forward to hosting you and your Family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florissant, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Although it is sometimes hard to get a reservation because Murray is a college town, this is the best place to stay in or around Murray. You have to make your reservation in advance. The only thing that i don't like is that the pool is indoors. They do have a couple chairs outside the pool area to catch some rays, though. Staff is friendly and breakfast is pretty yummy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JaniceC107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murray, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thanks, Janice! We very much appreciate your taking the time to Review us. I'm glad you found the patio off the pool for some rays; I wish we could have indoor AND outdoor pools! When your travels bring you back to Murray, I trust you will come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
177 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The Hampton Inn and Suites Murray is a typical Hampton--- friendly staff, well kept building and grounds, clean rooms. The only drawback was the down bedding which I asked the desk clerk about on check-in. He assured me that there were no down pillows or other bedding in the room. One bed had all down, the other all non-allergenic. Close to campus, stadium, restaurants and shopping. The entrance is a little odd to access from the main highways.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ranger505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murray, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We think it is a huge compliment that you were otherwise satisfied with your stay; our staff mistake notwithstanding! Thank you very much for sharing your review. We certainly hope you will stay with us again when in Murray - No feather pillows then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murray
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Murray
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area
20.8 mi away
Wingfield Inn
Wingfield Inn
#1 of 2 in Mayfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.7 mi away
Murray Plaza Lodge
Murray Plaza Lodge
#2 of 9 in Murray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Murray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Murray

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Murray
Address: 1415 Lowes Drive, Murray, KY 42071
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Murray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Murray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Murray 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Murray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Murray
Murray Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing