We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$156
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
73
50
14
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
50
14
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspedestrian bridgenewport on the leveegerman restaurantgiant jengaacross the riversliding pocket doorthe shower toilet areaentertainment complexon site parkingbed was super comfyworkout centerminor annoyanceblackout shadeshotel groundsshort walkconveniently located rightohio river
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awesome place and great location for attending a Reds game. Pet friendly and very clean and modern. The happy hour a WXYZ was great with plenty to do while waiting on the game. If you want to walk it is a short mile walk across the rive using a pedestrian bridge. Other attraction within walking distance.

Room Tip: Riverside view would be great
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liza R, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Newport on the Levee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the feedback! We are so thrilled to hear about your fantastic experience with us. Be sure to stop by for our daily happy hour specials from 4 - 6 pm. $3 Drafts, $4 Well liquor, $5/6 Select wines. Thanks again and go reds!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Make no mistake: We’re not in Aloft’s target demo. But it was the only SPG property in metro Cincinnati where we could redeem free nights. So despite an unpleasant Aloft experience in Tucson, we booked.

If you’re on the wrong side of 30 the front desk staff will look down on you. And when we walked in on a Saturday night to a band playing at top volume right there - for the lobby is essentially just a bar - that same look of disgust came over our faces.

As for the room, here’s a unique bit of engineering: One switch controls the light by the sink (which is open to the rest of the room) and the light in the toilet/shower (behind a sliding door). Therefore, if you turn on the bathroom light at 3 a.m., everyone in the room sees it. Brilliant.

Bed was satisfactory. There’s a small fridge. Body wash and shampoo are in dispensers in the shower (there is bar soap for the sink which you can use if that’s unappealing).

Downtown Cincinnati is a 5-10 minute drive depending on where you’re going. The Levee attractions are next door. Parking is $10 in a garage accessible only from 3rd St. A room key is required to open the gate, but there’s room to stop for check in.

Overall, not a place we’d go back to, but better than sleeping in the car.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank HonestReviewForU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liza R, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Newport on the Levee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. As an Aloft brand, we want to create a vibrant, open, space that brings everyone together when they enter our hotel. We celebrate what makes us all different and are inclusive to all walks of life. We apologize for your disappointing experience and your feedback has been forwarded to the appropriate departments. Thanks again! Your business and loyalty to SPG/Marriot are greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I took an overnight holiday in Cincinnati. Zoo one day, Newport Aquarium the next. Aloft is literally a block away form the aquarium, as well as a movie theater, Pedestrian bridge over the Ohio leading to riverfront Cincinnati, and a (somewhat empty) mall/shopping complex. Check in was easy; staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms and amenities quite modern. The place seems to trade on its hip style; we came for restful night...and we got it. THEY EVEN LET US PARK THE NEXT DAY. We planned to go to the Aquarium in the morning, so we asked if we could leave our car in their garage after checkout. They said yes and no additional charge. That puts them ahead of a lot of places in my book. My only complaint was the high prices and odd selection of food in their eating area. However, while I did not like the prices, they were no worse than a lot of hotels and hotel stores I have seen. All in all, I would definitely recommend this facility for visitors to Cincinnati/ Northern Kentucky.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank redneckbluevote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liza R, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Newport on the Levee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so glad that you enjoyed stay at Aloft Newport on the Levee. We love knowing that you took advantage of our location to explore the Levee and the Cincinnati area and we hope you will be back soon to explore some more! Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised to spend two excellent nights at this location. I typically enjoy the aloft brand but this location is new and very clean. In addition it is in a great area with plenty of places to have a meal with just a short walk.

We used their conference room which proved to well equipped with screens an built-in audio

Stayed: June 2018
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liza R, Manager at Aloft Newport on the Levee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and location! I recognize we missed an opportunity to show you an excellent stay, if you have some time, I would love to know more about what we can do to improve on and ensure we are prepared in the future. Please feel free to reach out to me at sales@aloftnewportlevee.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My children and I regularly travel to the Newport area and I couldn't have been happier when I found this property. The rooms were beautiful, comfy beds, fluffy pillows, and the location cannot be beat. We loved the happy hour and facilities. Friendly staff, clean rooms and property, we will ABSOLUTELY be back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liza R, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Newport on the Levee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your comments! Our goal is to knock your socks off and it sounds like we took care of both the left and the right. We are so glad our staff took good care of you and your family during your visit! Thank you so much for the positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews