We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gateway Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$305
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
48
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostscincinnati areaheated floorswalk in showergoettawalkabletvtubsheets
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The is one of the most charming places to stay that you can ever with for. They treat you like royalty. It is nicely modern in how things function, but the home is first class historical. They treat you like you are long lost, valued relatives that are coming to visit. The welcome and the orientation is great and the location is perfect for doing work or sight-seeing in the area. I highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast.

Room Tip: I don't even know if they have a fitness center or pool. I wouldn't expect either here. You feel secure here. You get your own key to the front door and to your room. Very nice atmosphere.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BugmanAugusta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The proprietors of this B and B go all out to ensure your comfort. They cook made-to-order breakfasts, offer coffee and tea any time of day, and have three lovely rooms in a 100-year old beautifully restored home. The location is great as well for any activities in Newport or downtown Cincinnati.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The Gateway B&B is a beautifully restored home filled with antiques and period furniture. Such a home could be stuffy -- but the Gateway is not! It's very warm and inviting as are hosts Ken and Sandy. Homemade breakfast is served every morning and we had the benefit of homemade cookies at night -- tho' i don't know if that's the norm. We were very pleased to find how convenient Newport is to Cincinnati -- literally a ten minute drive into downtown where there are great restaurants, the Freedom Center, and the stadiums. The neighborhood where the B&B is located is loaded with similarly restored homes. We spent two hours one snowy morning just walking around and looking at houses. We would readily return to the Gateway.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greyhoundpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I stayed at the Gateway B&B to attend a couple of Reds games in Cincinnati. I sincerely enjoyed every minute of it. This is exactly the kind of B&B you see in the movies and you dream of staying at. The hosts are very kind and helpful. Ken actually works at the ballpark and was able to provide me with a lot of background knowledge. Sandy's breakfast is delicious and if you're a baseball fan there's no better place to stay as your hosts are huge fans, too and you are almost certain to meet fellow fans at the breakfast table.

To get to the ballpark you walk through a nice and safe neighborhood of Newport and across the bridge. It's a beautiful twenty minute walk and there's also a shuttle four blocks away if you don't like to walk. Other Newport attractions, including the Levee and the Aquarium, are also nearby, just ten minutes away.

Room Tip: I stayed at the "Nancy" room and was especially happy with the comfortable bed.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cu8sfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My husband and I visited Newport the weekend of Sept 20-22 for our anniversity. We had planned to attend the Octoberfest in Cincinnati. We wanted to stay in a bed and breakfast that was within walking distance. We booked at the Gateway B&B. We loved it! We checked in on late Friday night, walked to the city of Newport to eat and the next day walked across the pedestrian bridge to Cincinnati. The B&B is so convenient to everything. It is also a very beautiful, comfortable old home that has been lovingly cared for. Our room was outfitted with a queen size bed and full bath with jetted tub. It was private and quiet. The breakfast was tastey and filling and the host made you feel like you were family. A huge plus was the off street parking. We would definately recommed and stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flfgvf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews