We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow, but good”
Review of Dewey's Pizza

Dewey's Pizza
Ranked #3 of 105 Restaurants in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brandenburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Slow, but good”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Pizza was pretty good but nothing special. The calzone was amazing as was the salad my wife and I shared. We were there on a Sunday afternoon and the place was busy but not packed. Waited about 45 minutes for our food. Wouldn't be a big deal but when I have a hungry 8, 5, and 2 year old, it makes for a painful lunch.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank armydude_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    49
    14
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greater Cincinnati
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food Poisoning”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Yes, my family and I ate at the establishment on Newport On The Levee, and everyone came down with food poisoning. I tried to contact the manager to rectify the situation, however, I was given the runaround, therefore, I called the Health Department to investigate, and to top it off, the entire bill was over sixty dollars, and I even left an eight dollar tip. I will never eat at Dewey's again, never!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Honest914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroudsburg
Level Contributor
125 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Newport Levee”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The girls always love the pizza and it's the only place they can agree on. The service was not up to par, but hopefully it was just that day.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Yummy Pizza!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is a great place for pizza they are located inside the "mall" at Newport on the Levee, upstairs. Great service, great pizza, they can do half and half which is great and some places won't. They have a window where you can watch the guys twirl and throw the crust as they make it, super neat. Not super expensive and worth the taste.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakbrook, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pizza, River and funn.”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Last time there was father's day. had no wait even though there were 9 of us. Extensive menu of interesting options of house pizza plus of course the ability to create your own., This kids (4) had there own with 1/2 of pizza with pepperoni and the other 1/2 cheese. The adults two had theirs split. very friendly and helpful servers and the price was right. great place for a family ger-to- gether. Many other things to do while there including a great aquarium.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cliff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dewey's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing